Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff! Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel was beautiful inside and out. GREAT staff. Great location.
Cons: The noise. A train ran just about every hour on the hour at night making lots of horn blowing toot toots and squeaks all night long. LOTS of noise
Location: Lots of food and shopping choices. Motel is located on a six lane road so there was lots of traffic and the noise that goes with it.
Very beautiful hotel. Very friendly staff. Lots of everything in walking distance. Hotel is located on the USC campus. Shuttle service was great.
5 out of 5
by Clifton

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this hotel, our twins loved the pool outdoor area.
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Mrs

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Convenient to everything I was interested in.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great Stay!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Room very modern with many amenities. Beds extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel, very centrally located.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The Bistro has nice selections but way overpriced. Staff very pleasant.
Cons: Either provide a rubber tub mat or treat the inside of the bathtub and add shower caps.
Location: I just stayed overnight and did not do anything special but attend a conference at the Convention Center.
I enjoyed my stay. However, there was not bathtub mat inside the tub and no special treatment to prevent someone from slipping. It could be very dangerous for someone who is not extra careful. Disappointed that there was not shower cap in the bathroom. Did not bring mine because usually it is provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really clean and friendly staff. I like the location because it's close enough to walk to the downtown area/State house(about 15min walk) yet they have free parking. It's right next to USC too.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Came to Columbia to spend a few days with my son who is a student at USC. Great location and awesome staff. Shuttle was wonderful. Love this place.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erik

Great Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Rates at the Marriott for. USC tour. Had a great visit! Nice hotel