Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and hotel staff
Location: Airport
Close to the airport is a great value for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stains

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Clean bedding and towels plus making sure privacy is ensured in all areas of the room.
There were burn holes in the mattress cover, large stains on the blanket and on the towels. There also was a gap in the shower control that you could see into the room behind it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Ft Jackson

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We are from OH and traveled to Fort Jackson for my son's family day and his graduation. I chose this motel because it said it was close to Ft Jackson but it actually was about 20 miles from where we could enter the base. It was right off of I 26 and I 77 was only about a mile to get to and it took us to the base. There were not any construction or traffic problems so the commute was easy. I told the man when we checked in that my soldier was planning to spend the 3rd night with us and he did not charge for him. Over all, everything was fine and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I arrived in the late evening. The woman at the front desk acted as if she didn't want to have anything to do with me, like I was bothering her. I wondered if I was white would her attitude have been different. Together with the blood on the bed sheets that I discovered as I was trying to settle in my room my visit was uncomfortable and not pleasant and I would avoid staying at his hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach infested room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
There were llittle roaches in the room. We didn't see them at first, but once we turned out the lights and turned them back on, they were all over. We moved to another hotel in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Real good stay for the money.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to interstate, restaurants and shopping.
Nice hotel...needed just a little maintenance in the bathroom area. Quiet, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little worse for wear...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
While in a great location with good staff, the furnishings have seen their best days years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
was comfortable but did not eat the breakfast after the first morning seemed to taste funny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowley, TX

Excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and location.
Location: Location is great! Very near the airport so it's great for turning in reNatalie cars for early flights.
Our first room was a smoking rooms which I accidentally booked before I realized it was a smoking rooms. It was horrible! First thing we saw was a roach on the tiny microwave. The next morning I asked if we could please get a non-smoking room which they gladly did. That room was so much better and cleaner! The staff was super nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Roaches, dirty, nasty, and couldn't sleep........................................