Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Accessibility to plenty

Posted Jun 8, 2017
A great affordable place to stay. Breakfast consistent of a variety of things. Rooms were comfy & large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nasty Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING!! read my experience...SHUT IT DOWN
I would NOT ever stay at this hotel again. Upon check in staff was not friendly and could care less! The hotel smelled like smoke and alcohol and the carpet, windows, walls, etc was nasty and had dirt and who knows what else smeared on walls..just absolute filth.. Our room was scary the bathroom was NASTY the sink looked like someone used it for a cutting board the commode lid was chip and looked like someone painted it with whiteout and the lid was greasy. The bathroom floors had black dirt in the corners and grout was disgusting. The SHOWER was the worst ever there was black mold growing on the tile grout we put a towel in the shower to stand on because it was that nasty. If i had known I would have brought flip flops to take a shower!! The carpet was filthy and looked like it was not vacuumed.. The chair in our room was broken I would never stay here again..like the saying goes YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! so please remember that! I do not see how this hotel is even open..i am completely disgusted and have never stayed in such a dirty place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nc

Don't stay here

Posted May 8, 2017
We arrived for check-in at 10:30 pm and our room hadn't been cleaned yet (as well as about 3other guests). Had to ask 3 different times for sheets for pullout sofa. Room was not clean at all will better check ratings next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

“Better sleeping outside in the woods than here”

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to I77
Cons: Everything
This hotel makes sleeping on the street more appealing. Everything is outdated and in poor condition. Chipped old furniture as if the rejects from goodwill furnished the lobby and guest rooms. Dirt everywhere. Stained tubs (not sure if they operated properly - to scared to find out). Many chords from the television, microwave, fridge all on one outlet (fire codes in serious violation). Beds are like sleeping on the sidewalk with newspapers utilized as your sheets (slept in clothes for fear of bed bugs). I was charged $100.00 to stay the night - they should have paid me the $100.00 for sticking it out till morning. I needed a place to stay last minute, so unfortunately did not have time to check out other reviews of this slum. Anyone who gave this more than 1 star needs a serious reality check. Take my advice and sleep in your car before wasting your time, health, and money on this piece of crap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything specially the military base

Posted Apr 26, 2017
And expierence i would never forget. Specially ashley so kind. Loved the breakfast and the service. Thank you so much!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Beds were clean. Mattresses were new. Suites were spacious. Rug was clean. Hallways were clean. Employees were helpful.
Cons: Fix the plumbing. Also, a few lobby tiles are broken. Elevators are filthy. Cleaning procedures are inefficient.
Location: Great location! Lots of restaurants nearby.
I didn't get my money's worth, even though I paid extra for a suite. Shower didn't work. Bathroom tile was mildewed. Refrigerator was dirty. There was no TV remote! The hotel clerk was friendly and helpful. She moved me to another suite. It was in better condition. However, the hot water in the shower came and went. Drain was slow. TV was old and somewhat snowy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

There is a reason it is 1 of the cheapest

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Mold in shower, carpeted floor sticky..main hallway vacuumed twice in a full week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: The location is good and market is there,but poor management.its near army training barracks where graduations are done every week.
The door openning card was not working even after programming.Room was dusty not vacuumed .Called customer service and complained.The lady told me the manager will talk to me the following morning before i check out.i never heard from him/her up to now im writing this 04/08/2017 4.50pm. But the ladies working on the front desk were very helpful but felt frustrated because the problems were beyond what they could do,as they were also tired of going up and down.those ladies were the best as they know how to hundle the customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty outdated hotel with poor staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The pool is indoors, that's the good, now for the bad, room was dirty, mildew in bathroom, sheets looked used, cigarette burn in comforter on bed, Carpet was dirty. Reminded me of a crack motel. I would not stay in again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to fort jackson

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Close to post but the whole hotel smells like cigarettes