Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Had to change rooms because tub would not drain. Second room air conditioner was sick and even the phone did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret discovering that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your stay at our hotel. Your detailed concern will be escalated, we will make certain your next visit will be a much better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Horrible service, outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds, and just overall a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not satisfied at all.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: the night person was sweet
Cons: mentioned in experience
Location: location was okay
This hotel should be checked by corporate. There was dirt and trash on the hallways and front foyer. The doors were propped open, not conducive to security. The side door to come in was not working with card. The bathroom shower had mold and rust falling on floor from hinges. These are all things that can be easily fixed. Never staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight, but needs a good cleaning

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious but hotel and bathroom were not very clean. Only had decaf coffee in room; only 1 shampoo and no other toiletries. Breakfast room was small and cramped; food not very appealing and orange juice was a strange color. Convenient from highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The only positive was that it was easy to get back onto the interstate the next morning.
Cons: Getting into the hotel entrance was an adventure.
Location: The Buffet nest door to the hotel was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldnt stay again

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
They turned off our keys on our second night this seemed to be a common issue, they didnt seem to care much about the upkeep half the outlets worked, the dryer in one room didnt work, and the front desk services were horrible it seemed like nobody had a clue what they were doing also the outside keylocks didn't work on half the doors so you would have to walk to a further entrance then your room in certain areas. Lots of parking a bit off from central columbia in a locate somewhat difficult to get to. RIght next to the hwy beds were not very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible bed in room 274. I expect a better quality bed from a Days Inn. Neither of us slept good and both hurt the next morning. Room smelled of stale smoke on a non smoking room. Furniture was very old and rug was sticky and dirty. Would never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worn out hotel...but they kind of tried!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: This hotel is 10 minutes from both Mizzou and Stephens College, but it is not walking distance.
We arrived after a long car ride at 11 pm and the lobby was closed. It made us feel like we were in a really bad part of town. We went to a side kiosk and had confirmed our rooms earlier and it still took the manager/clerk over 20 minutes to check us in. He was terribly unfriendly and slow - not someone you want at a front desk. We checked into our rooms and, though clean, were old, musty-smelling and in bad need of updating. Our phone didn't work. We couldn't get the tv to work (the CUBS were playing!!) and the manager/clerk said he had no idea how to work the tv and that other people had complained too. He told us to talk to the manager the following day. We figured it out after 10 minutes (the tv remote just worked VERY slowly). Thankfully, the employees working the next day were VERY friendly and helpful! Though the coffee and muffins were fresh and good, and there were mediocre scrambled eggs and bagels, there were only a couple of old apples for fruit, and the oatmeal vat remained empty for our 3 morning stay. We noticed an Aldi right across the street... The swimming pool and hot tub area looked clean and inviting but we didn't have time to use it. The hotel is close to Mizzou and was a last resort for staying in town for Homecoming weekend as the other hotels in town were already booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was the WORST place I have ever stayed. The room was FILTHY, the shower was so full of mold, I wouldn't shower in it. I am certain a truck stop shower would be cleaner! The heater smelled like burning something so I was afraid to use it. The room smelled moldy and musty and the bed linens weren't any less smelly! This place is gross, certainly not worth $75 + tax, more like $35. Stay anywhere but here!!