Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Scary place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The employees were very nice...buy scary looking place. Dryer didn't work but an employee fixed it for me so I could do my laundry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Floors were beautiful, beds were comfy, but could have done without the message engravings on the walls and doors. Felt like I was in a highschool bathroom stall with love notes written on the walls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Richard B.

Clean but dated

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms were clean but furniture was very worn out. Had flat panel TV and fridge and microwave. Could hear traffic noise in the room. Would recommend if price was the main thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

One of the dirtiest motels I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Dirty, needs a serious power washing outside, cigarette butts EVERYWHERE, garbage piled up for days, wires hanging all over the place! Film of scum in the tub, had to wash it out before using, towels didn't feel fresh. Felt old, thin & barely clean. Had to sweep the hair & pubes on the bathroom floor. All I can say is YUCKKKK! Do not stay here! Surprisingly the bed was comfortable & the large flat screen tv was the best part lol!
1 out of 5
by Brad

sucked

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast sucked
1 out of 5
by Sara from Kentucky

Beware!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was absolutely terrible! I had to disinfect the room. It smelled awful. Another parents vehicle was vandalized. Over $6,000.00 worth of damages! Would never stay or recommend anyone to stay there. Oh and if you do pack a gun. Not kidding!!!
1 out of 5
by Niels from Macon

On your own risk

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel overnight with a group of students. One student told me they had a bedbug in their room. The hotel's exterior had a number of dirty areas. Plus the hotel contained a large number of shady characters, so bad so that police watched the parking lot entrance at night. Not a place to fell safe.
1 out of 5
by Calvin from Memphis, Tn

Stay away....

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were dirt. The toilet was filthy, the tub was disgusting, the lamps where broken, the paint was peeling.... Does the term "Bates Motel" mean anything to you. By the way, I thought "hotels" where supposed to have the doors inside the building - not outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay an extra $10 to stay somewhere else.

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
reserved the rooms for 68 a night not the 87. The owners wife told us she wasn't going to charge us the 1st night since we came in the early am hours, she lied or her husband made her charge us Anyway which is fine cause we did stay but it's so unprofessional and dishonest. The rooms ugh they are they are renovating some rooms but WOW it was like being in the 1970s and noone cleaned since. The sheets were clean but the shower was not wiped down. The hair dryer looked like it would start a fire. The breakfast was ok no one got sick. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because it resembles a flop house and it is one according to the locals and from what I've seen.I would suggest bring your valuables with you and not to leave anything in your car like your GPS etc. A friend that stayed there said his bathtub was rocking when he took a shower. I wouldn't have stayed here if I knew I'd get charged full price and I would have left if the woman didn't lie about giving us the 1st day free it was almost like a tactic to get people to stay dishonestly. When asked why she charged us for the 1st day she said she's doesn't care what she said and to call hotels.com about it. Her sudden change of heart and additude lead me to believe they use this to tactic to keep out of towners there because a few miles away you can get a room with indoor pool and clean everything for a few dollars more. All of my frequent and future trips will be at a the places a few miles down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Tell the truth on the ad, false advertisement..
Location: It was conveniently located to restaurants.
I paid extra for a hot tub and got a jacuzzi tub, its not the same. Ad said there was a hot breakfast, we saw nothing in the way of breakfast. It was 100 degrees outside and hotter in the room because the A/C didn't work correctly, so I didn't get ANY sleep and drove 17 hours home the next day. Very exhausting day. It said there was a pool. There was but it wasn't opened. Really, it was 100 degrees that day..I will not stay here again when I visit Columbia, Tn..