Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel was so dirty and nasty. Worst night ever. I didn't even sleep because the bed was so disgusting. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been clean in months and there was ants all over the room. Horrible, nasty & disgusting is the only way to describe this so called hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I truly regret that you were disappointed with your recent experience due to the condition of clean and finding our bed uncomfortable during your stay here at Days Inn Columbia. Your feedback is escalated, our management will evaluate your concerns in order to address the issue/s and call the attention of concerned staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
1 out of 5
by Kelly

Horrible Hotel, but Hotels.com made it right

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was terrible. I booked five rooms for my work crew and the rooms were full of roaches. We had to book a room at another hotel. On the plus side, Hotels.com customer service was amazing when I called the next day. They issued a refund, escalated the issue with the hotel and the customer service rep was amazing to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a bind

Posted May 5, 2017
Room was fine but needs updating bathrooms too, also you have people (of ill repute knocking at your door in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were not very pleased with your stay during your visit. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, your feedback will be reported to our key people for evaluation. They will surely check on your feedback on the status of clean and will be more watchful on other guests’ behavior. Thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Eyesore bad bad bad

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: the staff...
Cons: Upgrades Upgrades Upgrades move out of this neighborhood. poor side of town
Location: There was a Walmart nearby gas station that's it.
Pulling up to the motel was a Eyesore old abandon building right in front wooded area grass around the outskirts of the facility was high open the room door & it was a room that looked had a look from the earley 1980's they Days Inn really needs to upgrade this motel front door had a huge gap in it one kick from a intruder and he's in. I had a restless night do to all of this Days Inn ought to be ashame of it's self.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We welcome forthright feedback from our guests as it help us identify aspects that need our attention in order to serve our guests better. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terrence

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was gud besides the clean up people busting in the room while I was undressed twice...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty and the sink and bathtub were clogged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our not so great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: clean sheets-
Cons: I would start on the breakfast area-make it welcoming-and CLEAN
We checked in the evening of 4/3-Vichal sp. was at the desk-he was very cold-very abrupt-and not very nice-I said that I wanted a non-smoking room-and he asked if we smoked-I told him I did but would smoke outside in what looked like a picnic area-he said that I better walk around and air myself out before I go into the room-if I didn't and they smelled smoke in there they would charge me for it-I said I have never smoked in a non-smoking room-I asked for 2 keys and he tapped the counter in front of him with rules and charges if I didn't return the 2 keys-I said I would return 2 keys when I checked out-we got to our door and there was a blank wooden space on the door frame in other words there was no striker plate there, just a hole in the door frame-could this be why the door wouldn't close properly-the room could have been cleaned better-maybe the drawer that was broken and hanging out could have been fixed-I will not go there again-I just didn't feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were disappointed with the quality of service you received during your stay with us. I hope we could have the opportunity to serve you better. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by Laura

Don't do it!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I would never stay here again!!! Room was dirty and in poor condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Vishal the front desk clerk is super mean!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I would not recommend this place to anyone. The lady Michelle is wonderful. She's there at night time & she's the only staff I like & the only reason I have stayed at this hotel before. But vishal which I assume he's the owner. He is extremely rude. Very nasty to his customers & don't book through Expedia & let him find out. Oh nooo he will make sure to let you know that he does not like that. He told me & my partner to leave bc according to him his computers were down so I couldn't get a receipt for my payment & bc I had booked through Expedia. You can tell he was lying! I asked for a nonsmoking & he kept trying to give me smoking. When I told him I can't sleep when there's that nasty smell of smoke, he told me that wasn't his problem & I had to pay more for a non smoking. Terrible, terrible human being. After I agreed only bc it was 1am & I was exhausted, he then decided not to give me a room. What a disgusting way to treat someone. I will never & I mean never go back again. Currently there is a lawsuit against him so beware of this horrible man. Oh & the rooms suck. Doors won't even close all the way & there's bugs everywhere! Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Your detailed review will be shared with the team and will be reported to management to further verify what took place during your stay as we aim to provide good services and above par accommodation and your shared experience stated otherwise. Your review will be addressed accordingly.