Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2017
Dirty room - cobwebs by the window. Noisy first night: slamming doors, running feet. Front desk employee not happy or helpful when checking in though check out employee smiled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one-night stay seems like Days at this Inn

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Really, nothing at all.
Cons: Nearly everything
Here is just how awful it was. My wife refused to stay here and I had to spend and buck fifty at the Fairfield Inn on the other end of town. Walked in to lobby to a very strong smell of bleach. (like maybe they just spilled it and wiped it around). Third floor hallway smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke. Dark, dank, smelly, and dirty. Room - no cigarette smell here, but it's old as dirt. Mattress and box springs are stained. Peeling wallpaper in bathroom. Floor was sticky to my tennis shoes. Mold spots on shower curtain. Mattress was very soft. Old AC unit - typical wall unit of this era rattled and hummed, but made cool air. So, my average cost night cost me. If it hadn't been for overcrowding the area we wouldn't have booked in the first place, but you can be we'll never be back to this pit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Easy to find

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown Jefferson City and also restaurants and shopping.
Cons: They need to put an ice machine on the second floor. You have to go either down to the first floor or up to the third floor to get ice.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants and historical sites to see just a short distance away.
We booked this motel online for our visit to the Shelbyfest. It was easy to find as it was just off the interstate. We found it to be clean with the staff friendly. The also had a continental breakfast in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2017
They advertise a continental breakfast but there's basically just some mini muffins and bagels and cold cereal. I booked this hotel after seeing online that they had a pancake maker. When I checked in it had a sign on it that said out of service. I asked the front desk guy about it and it was very clear he had no interest in having it fixed anytime soon. What a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice for a weekend

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is a clean motel; nice people. Don't count on much for breakfast but what they have is fine. Overall very good for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good value

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It is reasonably clean and, so far, the staff have been very attentive and helpful.
Cons: It it is evident that cosmetic repairs are not a priority. In my most recent visit, for example, a hole in the wall was covered with a peeling patch.
Location: There are several chain restaurants within half a mile. Many very good locally-owned restaurants within easy driving distance.
This was my second stay here. That should answer the obvious question. No, I do not think this is a great hotel but I do think it is a great value. I seriously considered staying elsewhere but after looking at the prices of the competition it really was a no-brainer. I would prefer a "luxury" experience but I am not willing to pay for it. In short, most of the time I just want a reasonably clean, safe place to stay for one night and this places fills the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jefferson city mo

Perfect!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was excellent! Very friendly and helpful! Pool area was very clean. The keycard has a 30% off coupon for Papa Johns pizza and they deliver right to your room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonville, MO.

It was perfect for what I needed.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and near where I needed to be at a affordable price.
Cons: I don't have any complaints
Location: Easy to get to, there was a grocery store close along with a couple of fast food/food places.
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, I got exactly what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Bad was uncimfirtable, loud children playing in hallway.Room heater was rattling all night.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Best Bang for your Buck

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
An awesome stay. Staff was exceptional, especially the evening desk clerk (Dennis). Place was clean. NO complaints @ all.