Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, United States of America

Good Stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet room, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be more substantial.
Location: Medium sized town, good location...out of the main area. Quiet.
Everything was as expected. Clean, quiet during the middle of the week. Nothing special about breakfast. Would stay again for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updates

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was not what we expected and no hot breakfast Outside side entrance was not key access/ was left unlocked during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Clean or install new carpets. Clean bathrooms and reinstall new caulk.
I felt for the price paid and location of the hotel, the facility would have been nicer. I was disappointed starting with the hallways, elevator and stairwells. The hallways and stairwells smelled bad and the carpets were dirty. In the room, my carpet and bathroom was dirty and seemed like nothing had been maintained very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

For the price, it was great

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very helpful and it was a great price for the location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
My first impression was that the staff did not look very professional. Imagine my surprise when they behaved very professionally and were very helpful. As for the facilities, they have that look of what was once a very nice hotel that has been allowed to fall into dinginess. Nice carpet that does not look clean was one of the early impressions. A lampshade that had been splattered with something and not replaced. A showerhead with rusty-looking buildup on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good 2nd Room

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner was leaking onto the carpet in the first room we were given. I called the front desk and he promptly moved us to a different room. That room was fine. Breakfast was pretty good, especially for a continental breakfast. They had pancakes along with other typical continental breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Service was excellent! Location for us was convenient to Hwy to lake and downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South JC

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was ok. Continental breakfast was a little weak. Shower head didn't work correctly. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

OK - nothing fancy.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Overall OK. Breakfast very limited, no meat or eggs, funny tasting pancakes out of a automatic machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, needs remodel, mattress lumpy and hard, breakfast minimal, coffee strong, water very hard, get what you pay for I guess. Veteran discount.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Cocoa Beach, FL

Two thumbs up - three if I had 'em.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a business-oriented area, so there was not much happening on a Sunday evening. I walked to a local Mexican restaurant and was the only person there, even though it has good reviews (and I liked it). The room was very modern, clean, and comfortable.