Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel off the highway

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly and I would refer this hotel but the shower head was coming out of the wall and the toilet seat was chipping. Hallway smelled of chlorine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful and upbeat. The pool was perfect for the kid . The room was spacious for our family of 4. Only downside was the bathroom had very dirty walls in the shower area. Other than that the room was clean and we'll maintained. They even provided a nice breakfast buffet. Will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I was disappointed by the accommodations. The rooms were relatively run down, and the breakfast was a bare minimum. The rooms didn't have a thermostat, which meant waking up alternating between freezing and sweating. While the staff was very friendly, I would advise against this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Please read prior comments.
Cons: Please read prior comments.
Location: Fast food restaurants and gas stations.
Hotel was close to State Capitol. Easy access to and from highway. Great pillows only needed one. Carpet & sofa were a little dirty. Would be a good idea to check room prior renting for cleanliness which may have already been schedule after my stay. My wife & I always like staying @ Days Inn. Out of the (5) that we have visited only the one in Tucumcari, New Mexico had a GREAT & delicious breakfast, i.e. breakfast potatoes, sausage, eggs, toast, pancakes, cereal, danish, and fresh fruit just to say the least. All the other served AVERAGE breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solar panels rock!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I was very pleased with the accessible room. The business section was more than adequate and met my needs. The location was also perfect for moving to different sections of Jefferson City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Scott KS

Nice place!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Very nice stay and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay again and do recommend if your around this location. Breakfast was pretty basic with limited options, but the rest of the stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, mo

front desk issues

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: the size of the room, bed was nice. found ten dollars in the couch.
Cons: the hot tub was dirty, more communication at front desk
Location: Nice access to hwy 54 and on a dead end road so that probably helps with safety.
Originally booked for two nights, when we checked in asked to extend one more night and the guy at the front desk said okay and gave us the same rate. on the day of the third night our keys didn't work. Turns out the front desk locked us out and said we were only booked for two nights. Then the clerk checked and saw we were booked into a different room. He put us back into the room where our belongings were but then charged us the "then" day rate which was higher than our other rate. He was not going to accommodate us until I had him get his manager on the phone and threatened to call days inn directly. I'm not quite sure what was going on as our original invoice (the first night we checked in) showed three days at the lower rate. I'm not sure if the hotel is going to charge us twice but I WILL be checking my bill closely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from Mobile, AL

Good for my needs

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was a bit weak, otherwise the stay was satisfactory for what I needed. I arrived at 9:30 at night and was gone by 7 the next morning so it was essentially somewhere to sleep only. I did hear the people above me walking around and they were a bit loud but they may have been stomping? I was directly next to a major highway but there was not much traffic on it and it was quiet. I was close to the capital building for anyone needing downtown. I felt safe there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck

A huge value for the price--my go to place when visiting Jefferson City

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Always stay here when traveling to Jefferson City--can always expect a pleasant stay--clean room --friendly staff