Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Clean or install new carpets. Clean bathrooms and reinstall new caulk.
I felt for the price paid and location of the hotel, the facility would have been nicer. I was disappointed starting with the hallways, elevator and stairwells. The hallways and stairwells smelled bad and the carpets were dirty. In the room, my carpet and bathroom was dirty and seemed like nothing had been maintained very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

For the price, it was great

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very helpful and it was a great price for the location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
My first impression was that the staff did not look very professional. Imagine my surprise when they behaved very professionally and were very helpful. As for the facilities, they have that look of what was once a very nice hotel that has been allowed to fall into dinginess. Nice carpet that does not look clean was one of the early impressions. A lampshade that had been splattered with something and not replaced. A showerhead with rusty-looking buildup on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Service was excellent! Location for us was convenient to Hwy to lake and downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South JC

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was ok. Continental breakfast was a little weak. Shower head didn't work correctly. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

OK - nothing fancy.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Overall OK. Breakfast very limited, no meat or eggs, funny tasting pancakes out of a automatic machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Received a "non-smoking" room and had to sign a non-smoking pledge which would charge me $$$ if there were signs of smoking. But the hotel used to have smoking rooms, one of which I got. It *reeked* of smoke, and there as an ashtray on the nightstand (?). I don't smoke, so these un-renovated non-smoking rooms are pretty gross. There were burn holes in the bedspread and burn marks on the formica bathroom counter. I needed to leave very early for the airport and checked the night before that I could get my paid receipt for expense purposes @ 4am. Was assured I could. The guy at the desk the next morning couldn't figure it out and took over 20 minutes to get me a receipt. I almost missed a flight because of this. Overall, it's a cheap old hotel that needs renovations badly, smells of smoke in their nonsmoking rooms, and has untrained staff who may foul up your travel plans if you don't plan for their slowness. It is cheap, though. And clean and functional in a "basic hotel" sense. Also it's off the main roads, and near to shopping. Just know what you're getting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: afforable
Cons: AC Noise and door.
Location: food close by
Two night stay - night before reservation. First room has toilet problems, so they checked me into another acceptable room.
5 out of 5
by joseph gardner from Jefferson city mo

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
is asome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the price. The breakfast was just okay. The pastries were stale. They also had a pancake maker, cereal and fruit.
5 out of 5
by Earl from Rochester, PA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice and comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi.