Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ash trays???!????

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Hotel had me sign a waiver that I wouldnt smoke(which i dont). However we walked in and immediately were immersed in smoke. Even had ash trays in the room. It was very late so didn't ask to move, but we smelled like a chain Smokers by morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, CA

Days Inn - okay for a short stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find, close to restaurants and the highway. The beds were comfortable, which is very good!
Cons: The exterior of the hotel is in need of repairs. It gives it a run down appearance. The rooms could use some updating and better cleaning.
Location: It is close to I-70, several places to eat, and Ozarkland - a Barn full of sourvenirs. There is also a car museum and other local attractions.
The Days Inn is okay for a short stay, but it sure could use some maintenance on its exterior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Motel was robbed during our stay !! Nothing else to say !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: It had an in room refrigerator.
Cons: It is very dated and old.
Location: Near Columbia and U. of MO which is the reason we stayed there. It was the closest motel available otherwise we would not have stayed there.
The bathtub had not been cleaned properly. A disgusting red substance was smeared on the tub wall. Staff was notified.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a destination, but nice on the way hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was fast and simple. When I checked in, the woman at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. I asked about local businesses and hours and she had all the info I wanted. Our room was neat, clean, and quiet. However, the latch was missing on the bathroom door (not cool since we were sharing a room. And the bathtub drained very slow, which caused the tub to be very slippery. I slipped and sprained my back and we had to put a towel in the tub to stand on so we didn't slide toward the drain. There was also a lock on the pool gate at all times. It made it look like the gate was locked (even when it wasn't). When I went to the front desk to ask about it the male clerk on Saturday waved me away & said "just push it". He seemed put out that I had asked about it. Other than the Saturday/Sunday clerk acting less than pleased to have to speak to hotel guests, we had a pleasant and quiet stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Clean and comfortable but dated.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
An adequate Inn. Rooms are dated and in some disrepair however it was clean and the beds comfortable