Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: costumer service, smelly rooms, food smell.
The owner was rude to his wife, smell like B.O and the rooms smells like food, the carpet in my room was dirty, smelly. For next time I will prefer to stay in other town near by. very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, Missouri

Nice and comfortable Hotel.......

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to be where we needed to be. Clean and good price.
Location: Lakeside Park
Had family outing in Mexico at lakeside Park. Was very close to park. Clean and comfort was very good! Plus a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and crappy.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Won't come back ever!! Rather traver several miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cheerful, helpful receptionist or owner. We stayed for 2 nights. Cheerfully painted bedroom with good lighting. We would happily stay again. Also, there was a good Mexican restaurant next door, no driving required. Clean diner over the road as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The stay was good. Just ran out of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

WOW, Perfect!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything is sparkling clean, new looking, comfortable and simply perfect.
Cons: Honestly, nothing in this hotel. If it could replicate itself and be all over where I travel for this price, well that would be something. Wonderful!
Location: There is a Mexican restaurant just next door that is lovely. This would be a nice place to stay to tour colleges around the area.
When you are traveling on a budget hotels are... hotels. This hotel was incredible! I wish every hotel I stayed in was this perfect! The building is sparkling clean from top to bottom, inside and out. The workout area, sauna and laundry are shiny and new and impeccable. By the time I got to our room I was amazed. The two queen beds were just right with soft, snugly sheets and pillows that I was able to actually pass out on, not just toss and turn like a usual hotel stay. The flat screen tv had great cable channels, everything was lovely, including the crystal clean and perfect bathroom. I don't always take the time to review things, but I just had to walk my key cards down after a lovely breakfast and assure the manager that I would. Simply perfect. And for the price, if only everywhere I went for that price was so lovely!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Cheap nasty hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
First room they put us in had a broken shower, room they moved us too was never cleaned from the last guest and third room with we ended up staying in was in pretty bad shape. Comforter was dirty and there was food/blood smeared on the walls. The entire front desk area and hallways smelled so strong of Indian food we could hardly stand it. We paid for two nights and my wife wouldn't even return for the second night. We have family in the area and have stayed here before but man it has gone down hill fast. Avoid this place at all costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Room smelled terrible...sheets, towels, everything. Toilet was in disrepair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

A reasonable choice in a small town

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Cons: Plumbing and electrical upgrades are needed.
This is an older facility, but well maintained. The room was clean and well-equipped. There were minor electrical and plumbing inconveniences. Not fancy, but good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again. Needs updating.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Musty smelling and needs updating. I wouldn't stay there again. They don't except pets - I don't have a pet, but if I did I wouldn't let it stay there.