Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
GREAT knowledgeable staff! Highly recommend for location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Nice hotel overall. Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff was really nice and the facility had everything you could want (pool,gym, etc). My only two complaints are you could blatantly see enough dust to choke a donkey in the air vent, and room service tried to come in my room both mornings while I was still getting dressed. (It wasn't checkout time yet). Overall I would still say it was enjoyable experience and would recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great area
Would stay again fabulous staff and room and amenities and restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice.
Cons: Better response to maintenance problems.
Location: The Missouri State Penitentiary is a must and the Capital Building is neat to see too!
This is a fairly nice hotel. The parking is somewhat odd as the building is round so the parking garage has huge posts between the lines. We had to park on the street one night as the spaces are really small. The staff was friendly. We had an issue with our air conditioner leaking and I let the front desk know. Maintenance was supposed to come to look at it and place a fan to dry carpet. Maintenance never showed, and by Sunday morning when we were checking out, the carpet was saturated all the way past the bed. It was NOT fun stepping on wet carpet to get to bed with wet feet. We were not offered another room or any sort of compensation for this. We had to push all luggage up and off the floor to ensure items did not get wet. The room itself was nice with updated features. The toilet paper dispenser was really far away from toilet so you had to reach pretty far to get it...lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It makes the cut. The lobby and gym are nice. Most of the staff are, too -- the front desk staff were particularly friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Excellent location.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size and breakfast service.
Location: Close to everything associated with the state capital.
Very good central location. Room was quite small and only supplied with 2 towels for 2 adults. HVAC was noisy. Breakfast buffet for $10 per person was good, but spotty service on beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niangua MO

Nice hotel at a good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We had a good stay. Room was clean and comfortable. My son forgot his iPhone in the room when we checked out and the staff went out of their way to get it back to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Quick check in and easy parking. Great view from room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson jeffe

Comfy beds but dissapointing overall!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
They advertise a spa hot tub and that is the main reason i decided them, but it was out of order, advertise free wifi but dont hv it, the cable was out for hour, room was really small, no continental breakfast not even cereal hv to pay extra if u want it to just name a few things, will never book that hotel ever again and will prob let people kno about the horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Rooms have to much furniture taking up room making the room even smaller.