Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Excellent location.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size and breakfast service.
Location: Close to everything associated with the state capital.
Very good central location. Room was quite small and only supplied with 2 towels for 2 adults. HVAC was noisy. Breakfast buffet for $10 per person was good, but spotty service on beverages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niangua MO

Nice hotel at a good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We had a good stay. Room was clean and comfortable. My son forgot his iPhone in the room when we checked out and the staff went out of their way to get it back to us.
5 out of 5
by Mike from St. Louis

Quality accommodations

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice set up. This is a new business territory for me. I've been checking several hotels to see what I like best. I plan to stay twice a month. As long as the rates stay reasonable I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by John

exhausted

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
checked in late tried to get something to eat waited 30 minutes till server got to us, very loud group in bar area, just went to bed instead. Very noisy overhead. Sounded like renovations going on in penthouse, banging nails, cart being pushed around with a noisy wheel. Didn't sleep much.
4 out of 5
by Erin from St. Louis

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby and room were clean. The shower was hot with good water pressure. Although the circular parking garage is a bit tight (as other reviewers have mentioned)the hotel was not too full the weekend of our stay and we had no problems parking a full size sedan. I think you could park a larger car as well, you just may have to let your passengers out before pulling into a space :) Overall the staff was friendly and accommodating. When we checked in, the front desk clerk was a bit frazzled due to a problem with the reservation of the guests in line ahead of me. He apologized later in the evening and gave us an extra cookie to make up for it. We went swimming at 9pm; the pool area was out of towels but an employee arrived with towels less than 5 minutes after calling the front desk to inform them. The housekeeping staff was very friendly too. We felt safe in the neighborhood while walking around at night and then during an early morning jog, but there is not many restaurants or other nightlife to speak of in downtown Jeff City. Perfect hotel and within walking distance if you are visiting the capital or other museums.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Olathe, KS

To the tower...

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Tower-shaped hotel with fun restaurant and lounge at the top.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jill from St. Louis

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Parking was ridiculous. There were limited spaces on the main level, and the garage spaces were too small. In order to avoid door dings, you had to park on top of cement barriers. If you are over the line just a bit, they leave you a nasty note on your car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Quick check in and easy parking. Great view from room.