Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice.
Cons: Better response to maintenance problems.
Location: The Missouri State Penitentiary is a must and the Capital Building is neat to see too!
This is a fairly nice hotel. The parking is somewhat odd as the building is round so the parking garage has huge posts between the lines. We had to park on the street one night as the spaces are really small. The staff was friendly. We had an issue with our air conditioner leaking and I let the front desk know. Maintenance was supposed to come to look at it and place a fan to dry carpet. Maintenance never showed, and by Sunday morning when we were checking out, the carpet was saturated all the way past the bed. It was NOT fun stepping on wet carpet to get to bed with wet feet. We were not offered another room or any sort of compensation for this. We had to push all luggage up and off the floor to ensure items did not get wet. The room itself was nice with updated features. The toilet paper dispenser was really far away from toilet so you had to reach pretty far to get it...lol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It makes the cut. The lobby and gym are nice. Most of the staff are, too -- the front desk staff were particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
by rosalyn

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok...hotel needs a little updating.....
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Convenience, Comfort and COOKIES !!!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay ! Effortless check in/out. Stayed there for my daughters graduation and couldn't have been more pleased. Despite how busy they were they were able to accommodate early check ins for 20 people. Not to mention the DELICIOUS cookies.....on arrival AND departure !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Excellent location.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size and breakfast service.
Location: Close to everything associated with the state capital.
Very good central location. Room was quite small and only supplied with 2 towels for 2 adults. HVAC was noisy. Breakfast buffet for $10 per person was good, but spotty service on beverages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a bad night sleep the bed was to soft and the pillow was terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niangua MO

Nice hotel at a good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We had a good stay. Room was clean and comfortable. My son forgot his iPhone in the room when we checked out and the staff went out of their way to get it back to us.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlie from Phoenix

Beautiful Hotel & Great Staff-Resolvable Issues

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic and graciously upgraded me to an HH room with a view. Very helpful in recommending local restaurants and sites. The only downsides was 1) No free Wi-Fi (I find this unacceptable in today's world, especially for a high end hotel like this) 2) The location/placement of the toilet paper dispenser was AWFUL. I had to be a contortionist to reach it from the "throne". Extremely awkward, inconvenient, and tacky in an otherwise beautiful room.
3 out of 5
by outi

okay but no wifi or breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty okay hotel, but very disappointed that there was no Wifi in the room. Plus no continental breakfast either. Pretty pricey for $200 per night!!