Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location..not enough parking spaces

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Horrible location. Toilet didn't work in the 1st room, second room wasn't that clean. Spider web on the ceiling, bath tub had lumps and I nearly slipped on the tub.
3 out of 5
by Robert

So-so

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The good was it was close to Fort Jackson and decent restaurants. The bad was the condition of the room. It was tired and kinda had a weird smell to it. Also when we first arrived it had one hand towel and no wash clothes. The next day the maids replaced the towels with the proper amount which was good. The ugly was the bathtub is elevated about 10" or so. that doesn't sound like much, but when they don't offer any sort of traction in the tub it makes it a serious slip hazard. Fortunately no one fell.
2 out of 5
by Cari

Will not go back

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
While it was close to base, it was very small, smelled funny, the door didn't close properly, and the shower didn't work. There was no elevator for my son's somewhat disabled step-mother, either. No bedbugs, no bugs, no pilfering, but a bad area to stay in if you are bringing children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kermit,wv

The staff where very accomidating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We came to see our daughter graduate basic training and couldn't find a room but the people at econo lodge helped us out and I want to thank them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoyed

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
they could exterminate more frequent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rough Clientele

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
Lots of noise and some drug use after dark. Old noisy A/C unit. Lousy breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by byron

Happy ending!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great service clean nice view great cont.breakfast quiet the clerk very helpful!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
they didn't have any coffee in the room and the tub/shower should have ladder to get in but it was clean and it worked for us.
5 out of 5
by Michael

MDay visit

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised...Clean, NO odor... Obviously had been renovated somewhat recently... For a NO frills stay, very good value for the money!