Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs work

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The decor and furniture was old and outdated. The dresser had a broken missing drawer front. Didn't eat breakfast because the lobby/eating area was small, outdated and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Only positive thing I can say is that the sheets and the towels at least seemed clean. Rest of the room was in gross disrepair- strange stains on blankets and burns on carpet, holes in the wall and toilet was not even clean. Shower walls were shoddily patched and tile was in need of repair on bathroom floor appeared to have been. Front desk person was less than helpful and barley cordial at check in. Also - neighborhood is less than desirable for a female traveling alone. Was very late so I slept and got out as quick as possible and stayed elsewhere the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recomnend

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The TV worked
Cons: I liked nothing about it
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Was not clean at all....smelled bad....bed skirt was nasty....cig hole burnt in blanket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

fair hotel for a cheap price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: clean, fair price, offers a basic breakfast
Cons: update, would be nice to have more daylight in the rooms (it's dark because of small windows).
Location: 15 Minutes drive to Columbia downtown.
We evacuated to this hotel due to Hurricane Matthew and stayed three nights. the hotel is much better than what we have expected after reading the reviews. We had a nonsmoking room with a queen size bed, tv, microwave and fridge. Everything was cleaned and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable. Sure, there are some things that could be updated, but considering the low price - this hotel is a good choice for a very fair price. Especially if you are looking for something to sleep (without special amenities). Staff is friendly and very helpful if you need something, but a bit restrained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city fl

Better than i had expected

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. Nothing fancy but very accommodating. Awesome water pressure in the shower. ( That's a huge plus for me). A/C got the room nice and cold. (also a plus). Breakfast was very basic but fresh. Would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: clean room
Awesome place to stay very closed to fort jackson , only half mile away from hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty with stains on the bed covers, toilet stopped up and kept running all night. bad fan had duct tape and thick cobwebs. Tv was nice and water pressure was great
2 out of 5
by jesus

1 to 10 where 10 been the best i give them a 2

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
price ok but kind of old inside may be some remodeling would help
5 out of 5
by april from Missouri

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels