Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No pool !!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and slept well Breakfast was convenient, as was location
Cons: Fix pool ! Complete basic upgrade room - paint, clean , replace stained furniture...
Location: Jefferson City is a beautiful town - lots to see. Especially - take a tour of the old State Penitentiary...really... fascinating!
We made reservations at this motel expressly because they had an outdoor pool. We called twice to verify that the pool was available for use. We arrived to find out that it was not, and would not be open (something about a handicap lift). We checked in anyway to find a biker party in the parking lot, spiders the size of a silver dollar (and other lesser bugs), rust on every metal surface, peeling paint in the bathroom, huge stains on the ceilings, fogged windows that you could barely see out of...and multiple other various disappointments. I have pictures of this, by the way. Oh, and did I mention - cover over the pool with no access?!
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alex from USA

Cheap, noisy, unclean

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was extremely hard, the carpet seemed grimy, and the bathroom was in disrepair (wallpaper peeling, toilet barely flushed). Also it was very noisy and I could hear everything outside and upstairs easily. The coffee maker had old coffee grounds in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight on westbound route

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Not bad, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate
3 out of 5
by Logan from St. Peters

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a room to keep my gear safe and sleep for one night while I was in town for the weekend and it was what I needed at the right price. My non-smoking room was clean and free of any smoke or other odors. The location was also close to several stores, gas stations, and dining options. While it wouldn't be my first choice for a long stay (of course, neither would Jefferson City), I'd have no concerns with spending another night or two at this EconoLodge when I'm in town for multiple days again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Mr. Patel, the owner.
Cons: When a car pulls in playing loud music that vibrates the windows don't allow it to last for 30 minutes. This happened after midnight.
Location: McDonalds next door.
Not bad other than some loud people above my room on the next floor up jumping up and down like monkeys. Tv set was an old 1990 set, which should be in a landfill now that flat screens have been around for 10 years. The owner was nice, Mr. Patel. An outlet by the bathroom sink didn't work. At first I thought the coffee pot was broken, then I found out it was the wall outlet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City Mo

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Bathtub was dirty, cover was off the heat/air, not enough towels for all guests. Econo Lodge typically has a good reputation although this hotel was not up to the standards that I have experienced in others in the chain
2 out of 5
by Phyllis from Baxter

Disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very run down, broken recliner, water damage in bathroom, thin blanket with cig burn hole, never stay here again. No phone or clock in room.
3 out of 5
by LeeRoy from Kansas City Mo

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
It Was Great Until One of the maintenance people came in without knocking just walk right in After that I just left I felt like the room should've been free after that