Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kc

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Asked fot a nonsmoking room, go into the room and that's all you can smell, burnt holes in the blankets, stained bed sheets..the bath tub had fist in the bottom, converted with the nonslip material. The sides of the tub were filthy. There was a corner of the room by the sink that smelled of pet urine, even though the hotel days no pets. Don't waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No pool !!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and slept well Breakfast was convenient, as was location
Cons: Fix pool ! Complete basic upgrade room - paint, clean , replace stained furniture...
Location: Jefferson City is a beautiful town - lots to see. Especially - take a tour of the old State Penitentiary...really... fascinating!
We made reservations at this motel expressly because they had an outdoor pool. We called twice to verify that the pool was available for use. We arrived to find out that it was not, and would not be open (something about a handicap lift). We checked in anyway to find a biker party in the parking lot, spiders the size of a silver dollar (and other lesser bugs), rust on every metal surface, peeling paint in the bathroom, huge stains on the ceilings, fogged windows that you could barely see out of...and multiple other various disappointments. I have pictures of this, by the way. Oh, and did I mention - cover over the pool with no access?!
2 out of 5
by leann

stay some were else

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
had a horrible nights sleep to close to Highway could hear the traffic all night long. room was not very clean couldnt take shoes off. stayed here for the pool for my kids and when we got there the pool isn't open. we decided to stay one night cause we was tired of driving. found another hotel with pool that was even cheaper but had to go to Columbia which is alot nicer of a town with a beach for my kids to play at free
4 out of 5
by Maria J. from Eureka

Good enough!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay!
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alex from USA

Cheap, noisy, unclean

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was extremely hard, the carpet seemed grimy, and the bathroom was in disrepair (wallpaper peeling, toilet barely flushed). Also it was very noisy and I could hear everything outside and upstairs easily. The coffee maker had old coffee grounds in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight on westbound route

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Not bad, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate
3 out of 5
by Logan from St. Peters

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a room to keep my gear safe and sleep for one night while I was in town for the weekend and it was what I needed at the right price. My non-smoking room was clean and free of any smoke or other odors. The location was also close to several stores, gas stations, and dining options. While it wouldn't be my first choice for a long stay (of course, neither would Jefferson City), I'd have no concerns with spending another night or two at this EconoLodge when I'm in town for multiple days again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Mr. Patel, the owner.
Cons: When a car pulls in playing loud music that vibrates the windows don't allow it to last for 30 minutes. This happened after midnight.
Location: McDonalds next door.
Not bad other than some loud people above my room on the next floor up jumping up and down like monkeys. Tv set was an old 1990 set, which should be in a landfill now that flat screens have been around for 10 years. The owner was nice, Mr. Patel. An outlet by the bathroom sink didn't work. At first I thought the coffee pot was broken, then I found out it was the wall outlet.