Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast included (6 on weekdays and 7 on weekends), pool and spa were also great. we traveled with a 6,5,3year old and the hotel was great
Location: So close to the museum and zoo. Also close to many good restaurants
Great hotel! Recommended highly especially for those with kids
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Charged the wrong card.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I used an AMEX card to reserve my room and was told it would not be charged. Upon checking in I gave the clerk the card that I wanted to use to pay. When returning the room keys I asked was there anything I needed to sign and was told no. After a week and my card was not charged I was about to call and happened to check my AMEX card and the charge was there. This is really not a big deal, however I wish the " correct" card given at check in would have been charged. Other than this my hotel stay was great and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice hotel, great breakfast, close to attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed here for a wedding that was at the governors mansion /lace house . Was very convenient. We had a problem with our first room. They promptly gave us keys to a new room and comp'd the snacks in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect and the accommodations and amenities were top notch.
Cons: Although my room was clean, the cleaning staff should pay a little more attention to details.
Location: Nearby attractions, zoo, airport, malls, and downtown.
The manager on duty when I checked in was exceptionally nice and made sure my stay was comfortable. Her name is Ms. Marilyn Tony and she is an employee that every company should strive to have, because of her and the hotel standards, I highly recommend Embassy Suites to all my friends, family, and associates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Wedding Party

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was close to the river location and was very classy. The service was good and breakfast was wonderful. We didn't get a chance to swim but the pool area was nice as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Rooms were filthy and we had to move then switch all the bedclothes on the new room before it was semi acceptable. Both rooms had mold in the showers. I could not wait to be out of there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. There were some items under the pull out couch, that I could see how that garbage was missed. Beds appear smaller than what was stated. Thought the indoor pool would be heated, but didn't appear that way. The manager reception and the breakfast was GREAT. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carla from Sarasota

Great value

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
spacious rooms, great breakfast, nice people, free drinks, nice lobby. Really good value. Did not like pool at all. Eyes burned and cold cold pool. But happy with all else.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Charleston

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
the family really enjoyed our stay. the breakfast was good for our picky eaters. and we enjoyed the afternoon snacks and drinks