Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good hotel close to our destination

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway. Inexpensive
Cons: The "breakfast"!!
For the price, hotel is good value BUT when booking thru Expedia, I chose only hotels with free breakfasts. I do not consider a granola bar & so-so coffee "breakfast". Stayed @ an Extended Stay America in San Jose, Ca & they had a great breakfast; I assumed (wrongly) all were the same. Had to ask for washcloths- there was 1 wash cloth for 5 of us. Front desk person said washcloths "were in the dryer". She brought up some later. Overall, decent lace to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and affordable rates. However, we are sorry for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings. We will surely share your review with our Food & Beverages team to see where we can make improvements. We also regret any other inconvenience caused and hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
None of the outlets in the kitchen worked, no coffee pot in room. Had to go down to the front desk at midnight to get blankets for pull out sofa (attendant refused to bring them to our room), was told NO pillows. Could not find remote to TV. Later while on the floor, son found remote UNDER the recliner. Room was dirty. Night attendant was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues in your room and even more that we didn't promptly respond to correct it. We have inspection procedures in place to make sure that this does not occur, so we regret that steps were missed in this case. We're working with our department heads to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. Again, please accept our apologies. We hope you will stay with us again so that we can have another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room but a little dated. Washroom could have used to be cleaned better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park for your stay. We are happy that you liked your clean room, but we also appreciate your observtaions and have taken a note of it. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The workers were extremely nice by there was no pool anymore and the breakfast wasn't coffee, oatmeal or fudge rounds cause they were out of muffins and the room didn't get very cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Crystal, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. Although you liked our courteous associates, we are sorry that we missed meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. I will be sure to share your concerns with the respective teams in an effort to improve our performance. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

READY TO GIVE UP EXTENDED STAY

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room, for the most part was tidy. However, the tub was really not clean. I had to wash it down with disinfectant. Also the drawers in both the bedroom and kitchen areas were not clean. I had to also clean those with disinfectant, spray them and line the drawers before placing personal items in them. I was also not impressed with the fact that there are no longer safes in the room. My last complaint was that the mattress was basically uncomfortable. I like Extended Stay, especially because it is close to the venue that I come to in Columbia. However, for $685 for 3 days, I really could have found something more comfortable, more cleaned, with a safe and more tv choices. I would hate to give up the establishment, however, it seems as if I've been left no other choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our loyal guest. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a wonderful experience to all our guests. Please give us another chance, so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
David, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Ok place to stay, but not overly satisfied. Good location ample parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that overall you were pleased with your stay, but we are sorry for not living up to your expectations. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience, and we hope to have the chance to prove it to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Need to have more towels and washcloths when checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know your overall stay was pleasant, but we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate your observation and have taken a note of it. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Family trip to six flags America. Hotel was in safe area. Very quiet. Close to shopping. Clean room. Friendly staff. Grab and go breakfast. Bed was ok but pillows were very thin. No support. Pull out bed not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park on your trip to the area. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed staying with us and our service, amenities and location were to your satisfaction. We appreciate your observation about the bed and pillows and have taken a note of the same. Thanks again for your review. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Aya

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aya, on behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager