Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fort Jackson, SC

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Clean the elevator
Location: Good location.
Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Rooms are ok for a few nights visit. Bed was comfortable. Trash was left in our room from the previous tenant. Elevator had an odor. Big gap at the bottom of room door and cold air was rushing in. Maintenance crew entered room for "routine" maintenance and did not notify us. Our luggage was moved around and not placed back. Affordable price. Very close to mall and food options. Rooms facing the interstate have a lot of traffic noise. If you stay here, request a room facing the mall area. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. Although you liked some aspects of your visit, please accept my personal apology as well as assurance that we are working to address the concerns you outlined. This is not a usual occurrence for us, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our goal is to provide a comfortable experience for all our guests, and I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff wasn't professional, the room I received wasn't clean.. Staff had to find a room that was clean. Not organized at all. The next morning staff from different shift banging on the room door and asked me to identify my self. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback. I am so sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. To make sure the service issues does not happen again, I am actively working with our staff to improve our guest experience. I appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with much better experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage everywhere out side

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had to change room TV didn't work,, Garbage everywhere out side,, not clean,, slow internet,, bad TV ,, shower didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my respective teams for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a wonderful environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location and close to Ft. jackson

Posted Feb 19, 2017
For the rate, room was acceptable. I was surprised at the number of vacant rooms in the vicinity of my room and realised why as soon as I attempted to go to sleep. If Your room faces the freeway, ask for another one immediately. The constant noise from the freeway kept me awake all night. The next day, I had to attend graduation on base and returned after 11 AM, when I asked to be moved was told I'd have to pay for the new room. I checked out immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Theresa, We appreciate you selecting our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry the noise level of the highway was disruptive and overshadowed your otherwise great stay. We look forward to your next visit, and please ask for a room away from the highway so your visit will be superb. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was very pleased with the room. I want expecting much for the price but it was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson. We are so pleased your clean, comfortable room exceeded your expectations. Our housekeeping team does a great job in caring for our suites, so we are thrilled to share your nice comments with them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

It's an OK hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It's close to some shopping places and restaurants.
Cons: Sound-proof of the wall
Location: It's close to some shopping places and restaurants. It's also very close to the interstate.
First, the location is not easy to find. Inside the room, the bed is not comfortable (but it could be just me), and the desk is broken. At night, I can clearly hear the conversation from the parking lot. Any way it's not a good night stay. Considering the price, I guess I cannot ask for too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our location. However, we apologize for the the issues in your room. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Close to the Army base.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice efficiency unit room close to Fort Jackson located in a strip mall. Overall stay was fine, I just wish the elevator didn't smell like sewer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved our location being perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience caused while you were here. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Motel close to Ft Jackson Walmart Freeway Food

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: close to gate 2 at Ft Jackson - parking lot lit and I felt safe there but never went out after dark. had showtime
Cons: clean the carpets - accidently dropped something behind night stand and had to move it - trash behind it - clean your motel better
Location: location is good - walmart and other shopping close - many restaurants - movie theater - banks and gas.
Extreme noise from freeway - carpets not clean - roach in tub that being said staff very nice - close to all shopping needs and restaurants. Elevator had horrible sewer smell. Bed was comfortable - no bed bugs. Was there for 4 days no one ever came to replace towels or change beds - not sure if that was a policy or not. If your a light sleeper this is not the place for you - extremely close to very busy freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Olive, Thank you for all the information you shared in your feedback. We appreciate when our guests provide the positive as well as the areas of improvement. We apologize for the noise disruptions you experienced, and for the lack of communication regarding our weekly housekeeping program and linen exchange program. We will improve our cleanliness and will be more consistent when informing our guests of our amenities and programs. With our location being such a positive, we hope to have you back the next time you are in the Ft. Jackson area. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice & Close to fort Jackson.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Close to malls and canteens. Don't know how breakfast tastes like because never had time to check it out. No house keeping service on weekdays at least that what I was told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson for your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location which is nearby to so many choices for shopping and dining. As you pointed out, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, but we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope you will consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: It's location! It had Sam's Club and Walmart within walking distance of our hotel and a wide range of resurants within the area of the hotel and I-77
Was pleasantly surprised when we first checked into our room as some of the comments people had left on line implied that the rooms were dirty or bug ridden, but in the four days we were there we didn't see one bug and our rooms were clean. The staff were very accommodating also. And was only a couple miles from Fort Jackson. Very Happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson. We are delighted you loved our location being perfect for your needs, the service provided by our well-trained staff and your clean and comfortable room. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager