Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Nice hotel. Close to army base

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was very nice and comfortable room. Shopping center walking distance. Army base just blocks away. This was reason for my visit and stay. My family paid more and were further away. This is the closest to the base. Price was amazing. Just wish there was more to offer on breakfast but I guess it is do to a kitchen being available in my room. Also no pool or hot tub but not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location and reasonable rates! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It was a nice and good staying. Needs more cleaning on all the room bathroom and kitchen. Aparte from that everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a positive stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
There were no hand towels all bath towels,no hot water on check out day and the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Nice hotel very close to Fort Jackson.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel is well located right off the freeway, close to restaurants, gas stations and Fort Jackson. No cooking utensils, you need to ask for them at the front desk and depending on availability you get what they have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Dark decor. Bed clean but.general cleanliness questionable. No cups in room, had to be obtained from office. Office closed when we left in AM. Although prepaid, office required credit card info including code. This is worrisome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will review our check-in procedures with our front desk staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice hotel close to fort Jackson

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We were able to get to bct graduation in very short time and cab service was readily available. Experience was good. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Heat didn't work well and water took 40+ minutes to get hott. The room was extremely nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our rooms to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The room was comfortable. It could have been a bit cleaner. The location was conveniently near the interstate, Wal-Mart, and several shops and restaurants. Hearing Taps, etc., from Fort Jackson was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Good hotel, good and clean room. Just spent one night bug I was satisfied with it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your experience with us. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice room and very comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2015
My husband forgot his tooth brush and I asked the reception if I can get one and their answer was that they didn't have any 😔 Also the breakfast included is not really breakfast is more like coffee and muffins with some fruit. Finally it was little hard to find the hotel is behind all that shopping area but there is a behind road where is easy to drive through and go straight to the hotel. Overall all is not bad for the price and they did let me check in early since we drove from Florida and we're tire. I will recommend this place specially if you are in a budget or like to get a nice, clean place for a great price just don't expect to get a regular breakfast and be sure bring all your essentialsupport because they may not have it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were out of toothbrushes. I will work to make sure our front desk amenities are fully stocked moving forward. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our reasonable rates. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.