Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Definitely worth the money

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I really enjoy my stay. The online posting said that the hotel had a pool which is false.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. We also appreciate your observations and regret for any inconvenience caused. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Tx

Nice hotel with big rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Arrive a few minutes early before check in time and the young lady was very sweet and went above and beyond to get us to our rooms and after driving for over 15 hours it was a pleasant experience to see a smiling face and nice conversation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson! We are glad you liked your comfortable accommodation, and had a good stay. We love sharing wonderful comments such as yours about our front desk associate’s excellent service. She will be thrilled to read her efforts are recognized, and that you took the time to compliment her in your review. We had a great time serving you and hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winston salem, nc

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Broken towel bar, smelled of smoke so much it was nauseating. One night there was more than enough, would not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for staying with us and we apologize for the lack of satisfaction during your stay. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant and memorable experience. We will work to make the necessary changes to our cleaning protocol which focuses on deep cleaning on a more frequent basis. Thank you for your feedback and again, we apologize for your inconvenience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ortonville, Michigan

Difficult to find

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: exhaust fan in bathroom, built in dryer for blow drying hair
Location: If you like shopping at Walmart the location was fine. Entrance to hotel is very difficult to find since there is no signage
No signage for entrance, laundry lady checked us in, no built in hair dryer, grab and go breakfast was minimal and often empty, no coffee at times, if you are up after 8am don't expect any coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and we are disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We wish we would have had an opportunity to make this right for you while you were here so your stay would have been enjoyable. We value your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to base

Posted May 14, 2016
It was a very nice Hotel and it was very close to base.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We would visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel should be taken off your site. By the condition of this place it looks like they rent by the hour. The room had not been cleaned. It had suck a bad smell I had to go out and buy a room spray just to be able to sit in it. No towels or cups microwave was broken no remote for the tv and I was so upset about paying the price. I WILL NEVER STAY WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN
3 out of 5
by saedong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels