Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Radcliff, KY

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Close to where we need to go, quiet for being close to interstate, clean compared to other hotels for the price, friendly staff
Location: close to interstate and shopping
booked it online and we arrived everything was ready for us with no problems. we had a very friendly staff that had everything done and completed on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope to serve you again!
4 out of 5
by Lazaro

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

mold on the shower curtain and NO FOX NEWS!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The bathroom was pretty gross especially the shower curtain. Looks like they lost their housekeeping staff or that the staff is not properly trained. The floors were dirty and it looked to me like they did not vacuum the floors in the hallways and that was a bad sign for what the room was going to be like. I called front desk about the Fox News channel and the clerk told me that many rooms do not get the channel. That was strange that they did not have working tv channels. The channels that did work were scrambled screens. The food service was not good. The orange juice was gross and it squirted out some funky liquid that was not orange juice and the coffee tasted bad to me. I went to checkout and there was no one at the desk. The price was too expensive. I thought that the price I paid ($170+) for one night was an indication of excellence but it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review. We are so terribly sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. I will certainly check into the television issue and notify our cable provider about the scrambled picture. I will also share your feedback with our entire team so they understand that we have many opportunities to grow and improve in service and quality. Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced but am very thankful for your input. If we do not hear from our valued guests, we do not know that we need improvement. Wishing you safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Catheryne from Myrtle Beach

Clean room

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room but dated. The location is not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review! We are grateful for your feedback and hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Toronto

Overnight stay while travelling home

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A bit remote from local restaurants....needed to drive. We prefer to have dining options within walking distance. Other than that, no complaints. Nice hotel, quite new and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input! We are so glad that we met your expectations! Please come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport

Warning Warning that's more than we got

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: the coffee
Cons: everything and stay out of peoples rooms when their gone we came back and they were hanging new curtains and after I got home I found I had no tablet
Location: It was about 5 miles away from shopping and eating
Got to the hotel and the floor was being tore up on the first floor, next morning had to step over around and out of the way of workers that was remodeling , if I had been told that I would not had booked that hotel. Several of the guest said this as well. Went down for the breakfast that was scrimpy and picked over at 7 am but I will say the coffee was good. Then on the final night the fire alarm went off and everyone was down stairs the fire truck didn't even show up for 25 minutes after everyone had went back to our rooms, then it went off again , so needless to say you slept lightly if any since no one bothered to say if there really was a fire. Had to drive back to Indiana next morning with little to no sleep, went down at 7 am for breakfast the carpet had been changed the night before was dust everywhere I wouldn't let a pig eat there. So to put it in few words I'll never book from Expedia again it really sucked I'd rather pay more and be able to pick a place livable....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Guest Experience Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Twobears, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that the inconveniences you experienced due to the renovation are recorded. We would love another opportunity to serve you, if your travels lead you back to Columbia. We are dedicated to exceeding your expectations and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
They have friendly staff my room was nice and cozy loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Guest Experience Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great stay at this hotel I will stay here again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast! We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and also that you will stay with us again the next time your travels lead you to Columbia. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin, Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. If you experienced any inconveniences during your most recent stay, we offer our most sincere apology. We hope that if your travels lead you back to Columbia, SC, you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and not only meet, but exceed your expectations.