Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great hotel across from the mall

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very convenient location And nice neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great stay, walking distance from ice cream shops and Many shopping places!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Every staff member we encountered was very nice and helpful. Only negative was the choices in the exercise room, I would have liked an elliptical machine and one of two of the treadmills was not working. Overall very nice and clean hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Moldy, wet carpets

Posted Aug 9, 2016
As several other reviews noted, my room smelled moldy, and after I showered, the carpet around the bathroom was wet. Maintenance had to come in and fix the leak, so I changed rooms. The second room was better. The rooms are big and clean. The staff are very friendly. Not worth the price. Bring Febreeze to freshen the carpets.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Electrics outlets didn't work. Phone did not work. Hair dryer was broke. Charged $20.00 then said it would be returned in 3 to 5 days
2 out of 5
by Warren from Florida


Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am sorry that I cannot give this hotel a favorable rating. There are about 300 rooms available and only 2 portable carts for your luggage. We were there for 3 nights and saw one cart on the 4th day. The refrigerator for my Pepsi drink was plugged in, but not working. I was promised that it would be repaired or replaced the second day. It was never fixed or replaced. The towels were fresh and soft - but when I shook out a bath towel, about 50 hairs fell out on the floor. Not good!!!
5 out of 5
by Adrianne from Savannah

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at this hotel was pleasant and I will definitely be back. From Willie at the front desk to the housekeeper, everyone was so nice and helpful. I felt as if I was visiting family rather than staying in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, easy check in and out. Good location for walking to restaurants after a busy day of lacrosse!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personable staff; the staff went the extra mile.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Everything surrounding this location is perfect; including the mall, restaurants, and walking areas.
The entire staff at the Fairfield Inn took the extra steps to accommodate and support us. After 4 days staying in, we left them feeling like they were part of our family. Keep up the great job guys!