Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access off Hwy 63

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Easy access, nice grocery store and mall nearby. Hotel was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Kindness and flexibility to traveling sports teams.
Location: Mall, several restaurants and a very nice grocery store are close by.
Easy check-in, room was nice an cool when we arrived. Room was comfortable and roomy. Shower was great! Morning breakfast doesn't start until 7am, which was very frustrating for our baseball team that needed to leave at 6:30am for a tournament. Hotel staff was less than kind to our boys and would not allow them to grab a box of cereal, banana and a milk. We weren't asking for the hot breakfast to be made early, simply let them grab something quick that was already sitting out on the counter. We were surprised at the rude attitude and glares from the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted May 13, 2016
Got in late but it was really good for the price would have liked a softer bed it was to firm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again in the future. Scott P
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Bloomington, MN

Nice

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place at a fair price. Convenient from US 50. Many dining choices within a 5 minute drive. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Oskaloosa, IA

Very Nice

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice! My daughter struggled to get wifi in all areas of our room. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole, Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay, we are glad that you enjoyed it. We will be sharing your input with our entire team, in every effort to better our service and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by Expedia

Terrible AC - kicked on and off

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel guest before us shoved cigarettes down the sink drain. When the front desk manager tried to unclog the drain, it would not. We relocated rooms. Great customer service. Sleep? Terrible. The AC kick on and off all night. Kept three out of four of us up. Even with a sound machine, it was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay, I am very disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will be working with all associates of our hotel to address these issues immediately. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. Quiet, amazing staff, and a decent breakfast. Definitely going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 STAR review. We cant wait to see you again in the future. Scott P Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a quick overnight stay before a swim meet. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conforme à sa description, c.a.d propre et correct

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel facile à trouver et conforme à sa description. Petit déjeuner avec des horaires larges, salle de gym OK. Pas de restaurant dans l'hôtel mais de nombreuses possibilités à proximité
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great stay!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The staff was lovely. Super fast, but not too fast to where you felt as you were an annoyance. We stayed there the night of nov 7th. We ate breakfast on the 8th, and I wanted to compliment the breakfast and also the 'cook/server' she was fantastic. Always had a smile on her face and the food was wonderful! :) I hope this gets passed on to her!! I would definitely stay there again. The only things that we didn't like was our room was right next to the workout room, and the music in the workout room woke us up early and couldn't go back to sleep. Also the bed was a little stiff. But honestly those are my only complaints. I would definitely recommend a stay there!
5 out of 5
by Terese B.

Mizzou homecoming

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The front desk employee was very helpful when I asked for a different room. Eating area a bit small missed not having waffles The hotel was a bit far from Mizzou but it was the only one available and served its purpose