Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Close to restaurants, shops and University of South Carolina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice, clean and location in downtown Columbia was perfect. Walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location was great, I was able to walk to multiple restaurants, lots of shops, museum & the Colonial Life Arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
No complaints, friendly staff, clean and 100% satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

good location. incredibly friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location, nice sized rooms, fabulous staff
Cons: It was quite noisy. I could hear doors slamming. maybe being close to the elevator made it noisier
Location: many restaurants nearby
were there for the Masters golf tournament . leaving early in the mornings the staff was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn was quite pleasant and comfortable, in a great location. the only disappointment was that our room didn't get cleaned before 12 pm when we came back to put our child down for a nap, but otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Friendly and convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, good breakfast, convenient to shops, restaurants, and convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice Hotel & Great Staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Justin D was a huge help in January when we had to cancel due to a death in the family. so we booked about 12 rooms this past Friday to stay at after our event in Columbia.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dr. Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels