Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel in the vista. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to tons of restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Overnight stay didnt have time to explore but it is right in the middle of everything you could possibly need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal South Carolina

Took grandson to Columbia Edventure museum.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: This is a great location downtown. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast buffet. Will stay here again!
Location: Ate at the d lie across the street. If we were there without our young grandson we should live to explore the Vista!
This is a great location downtown. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast buffet. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Expensive hotel in Vista area

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: within walking distance of lots of restaurants and State Capitol building
Cons: breakfast bar was only average - expected more; I unexpected was charged $50 more on my credit card with no explanation
Location: within walking distance of lots of restaurants and State Capitol building
pleasant - within walking distance of lots of restaurants and State Capitol building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful staff and hotel! !!!! Will visit again!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
wonderful staff and hotel! !!!! Will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very comfortable stay--great room, staff and location with lots of restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pluses / Minus

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff nice.
Cons: Stop charging for parking. Very disappointed in this and will reconsider staying at this hotel in the future ONLY if parking fee is removed.
Location: n/a
Pluses / Minuses: + Hotel staff very nice + Location okay - Noisy around the area; need to prepare guests for this - Would have been nice to have a view - MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT - charge for parking - what's up with THAT? - Would have liked room vacuumed each day, but that didn't happen - Would have liked the bed changed at least once, but that didn't happen in the 6 days we stayed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a/c issues

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good location, clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast but we had to change rooms due to air conditioner not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Gutgelegenes Stadthotel in Columbia

Posted May 21, 2015
Alle Lokale im Historic District waren zu Fuß erreichbar. Gutes inkludiertes Frühstück.