Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Downtown Columbia

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Free continental breakfast - assorted fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries
Cons: Parking
Location: Loved walking to nearby restaurants
Easy check in with friendly staff. Loved that they called to see if I needed anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the historic district

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Good, central location to the restaurants and bars of the historic district and just a couple of blocks from the state house and Main Street. The rooms are up-to-date, clean and comfortable, and breakfast has good variety and quantity. I stay here every time I visit Columbia and have never been disappointed. Super friendly staff one and all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The lobby looked nice. We never saw a room.
Cons: Just about everything we experienced.
Location: Tough to say since we didn't stay and there were police everywhere we looked.
We arrived to find NO parking AND there was a shooting in front of the hotel. After cutting through back alleys to find an entrance that wasn't blocked off by police we parked in front of the back door to try checking in and inquire about parking.They had lots of difficulty finding our reservation (took about 10 minutes) and they had no parking available. The parking was not a symptom of the shooting, simply inadequate facilities.They told us there was a lot a few blocks away we could try. We were shocked they wanted us to wander several blocks to hopefully find parking through what was an active crime scene. Standing in their lobby we declined their "offer" and asked to cancel our reservation due to their lack of accommodations. They insisted on charging a cancellation fee for a room we were unable to use due to their poor arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joye from Branchville

Great Hotel...A+++++

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was wonderful, staff was great!!! Room very clean, big and comfy! Breakfast was delicious!! Only extra charge was parking $12 and was fine with that because it was safe, gated and secure! Overall a great experience and will definitely book there again!!! A+++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ Court

Nice get away

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Enjoyed the stay except the bathroom was not cleaned very well. I cleaned it myself with Clorox wipes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Parking is difficult, but I don't think that is something that can be changed much!
Pleasing stay - have stayed here several ideas and will continue to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good InTown Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: In town center makes for easy walking to many places.
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of good activity and night life ...for Columbia, SC
Hotel is in town Columbia, near all business and school areas; walking distance to fine dining and lunch areas, or to fast food. Parking is accessed from the side street which is somewhat confusing. Parking is tight for large vehicles (full size SUV of full size trucks) 6'0 parking stalls. Hotel is clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Rocky Point, N Y

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stuck there due to flooding. The Hotel was adequate. Nothing special. Neighborhood was iffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels