Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Columbia

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No surprises! Clean and nice. Hotel staff really seemed to care that we showed up even though it was sold out. I would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in revitalized Columbia

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very nice, central location to the revitalized part of downtown Columbia. Walking distance to many great restaurants/bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice, clean and comfortable. Great location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great location.
Cons: This may have been my fault. I did not know there was a parking fee. If the staff told me I missed it. It wasn't until it hit my card I found out.
Location: As stated above you can just about walk to anything you want to do.
We had tickets to TSO and wanted a hotel close to the venue. This hotel was perfect. We were within a couple of blocks of the arena and had several very fine restaurants within walking distance. Easy parking. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Adjacent parking (although be aware there is a significant daily parking fee.)
Cons: Replace the heavy (like sleeping under a rug) duvets and slippery covers (which one fights all night long to keep them pulled up).
Location: See above comments.
Located in the Vista section of Columbia. Walking distance to great restaurants, clubs, galleries....and the University and Capital. Older building with small lobby. Rooms are updated and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in the middle of food and bars

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice place to stay. Not used to paying to park in a hotel parking lot!??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff! great location!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Would defiantly come back if we are in the area again. Great location and great price. Breakfast was much more than expected !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Clean hotel, but not worth price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room very clean. Nice bathroom, but bed was hard as a rock. Pillows and bed left me with headache and body aches. Breakfast was not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to work

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room was humid the entire time, the ac unit was full of dust. and the jacuzzi tub was completely busted. I'm sure they cleaned the bathroom floor because whatever they used made the floors sticky like swifter mops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel service

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Very clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Loved 24hr coffee service. Restful, quiet. Close to local restaurants. Short stay, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Downtown Columbia

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Free continental breakfast - assorted fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries
Cons: Parking
Location: Loved walking to nearby restaurants
Easy check in with friendly staff. Loved that they called to see if I needed anything.