Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by everett

Hampton is a great go to on the road

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton inn is a solid franchise because they are consistent. This one just happened to be on the corner of a major interstate and a main road into Columbia. Not the greatest location. Hotel was fine, and people were very nice
5 out of 5
by Alfred from Hampton

A great place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Nice staff, nice clean rooms, and a safe location. I would stay again, but my son only graduates once from boot camp.
5 out of 5
by jennifer from York

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was quiet which was great. Bed was clean and comfy. I woukd stay again
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Pennsylvania

Weekend in Columbia SC

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay to pick up a college student for spring break. Room was clean & comfortable, and front desk staff was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Billie Jo Godwin from Beaufort, SC

work and play stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed the stay. staff were pleasant and accomdating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped in last minute on our way through. Friendly and helpful staff, room was very clean. Didn't notice how run down the surrounding area was until the next morning but we had no issues.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from PA

Good early AM shuttle service to Airport

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mainly stayed here on business since I needed a shuttle to the airport early in the morning and my colleague had to go on to other customers the day before. Although the shuttle didn't run at 6 am, they arranged for a cab to take me (10 min) at their expense! Breakfast looked good, but I had to catch my flight. Room was nice and bed comfortable. Bathroom could be upgraded to more modern and glass shower, etc. but it was no issue and not bad at all. Walked over to Sports restaurant across the main street for dinner. Denny's also there as well. Free water and coffee/cookies in the lobby. WiFi worked great for me but my room was right above the lobby. I assume WiFi was Ok in other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Staff at the front desk was superb! Very helpful and service with a smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels