Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When arrived the room I reserved not available

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Only had a smoking room they could put me in. I refused and they were able to find me a different hotel to stay at. Not ideal since it took an hour away from an already short nights sleep. Receptionists told me that this was happening more and more. I was a little relieved I was going to another motel after seeing the state of uncleanliness behind the counter, including the can of Roach and ant spray rolling around on the floor in clear view of anyone checking in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Small

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room was small and so we're the beds. There wasn't a microwave, fridge, or DVD player. They overcharged me for my stay. This was not the Hampton Hotel I'm use to staying in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location was great for me right off I-26 and the street I need to use to get to my destination in downtown was right next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WATNUT COVE,NC

SATISFACTION.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING. LIKE TO STAY HERE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GREAT LOCATION
WE ALWAYS LIKE TO STAY AT HAMPTON INNS. IT FEELS LIKE STAYING WITH FAMILY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Overall, the room was clean. The shower was a little dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nice refuge from the cold outside. Very clean and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean. Crumbs still on floor. Bathroom floor dirty. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amos did a great job at the front desk. He was very friendly, ready to help, and greeted us with fresh cookies. They also have 24 hour complimentary coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except we got delayed and arrived after midnight and that caused an issue with the payment from Hotels.com