Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is great and the breakfast is the best I have ever had at a hotel.
Cons: Our bathroom, specifically the shower was fairly dirty. Would have talked to the staff about it but we checked in very late and wanted to go to bed.
Location: The location was great but the parking is horrible. Had to walk through bushes to get to the front door.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The first time I would have rated it excellent for everything except for the parking. This time the hotel again was excellent but our bathroom was not clean. The shower was particularly dirty with grease marks smeared on it. The rest of the room was clean and very comfortable. The staff is wonderful and they have the best breakfast of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Overall I would recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our hot buffet breakfast, great staff, and prime location. Thank you for your feedback about the shower, we have alerted our housekeeping team to ensure that every shower is cleaned properly. We are disappointed to learn that you had difficulty parking on this particular visit. We do have additional parking spaces available behind the hotel. Please feel welcome to park near the entrance to check in and collect your room keys. There is an entrance in the back of the building that can be accessed with the key to your guest room. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit and hope you will visit us again soon. The management staff - Hampton Inn Lexington
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexinton, sc

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
It was a short yet pleasant stay. I would visit again in the future. And I would also recommend this hotel to any friends and family. Although I did not go to the pool... the pool area looked really clean. However it was located in a strange spot in front of the hotel where people frequently walk pass. Overall the hotel is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Dexter D. Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hampton Inn Columbia/Lexington
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff was very helpful and professional. Hotel was very comfortable and clean but not updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our hot buffet breakfast, helpful staff, and clean comfortable hotel. Thanks again for all of your time. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Hampton Inn Columbia / Lexington
4 out of 5
by Constance from MA

Good for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was definitely 5 stars. To be honest, the breakfast was good but a little cold. Unfortunately hotels get old and can't always be renovated. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable enough. If you are looking for perfection you should probably stay at a more expensive hotel. We were traveling through and just stayed the one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our quiet room and comfortable bedding. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast team to ensure that buffet items are fresh, hot, and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. Thanks again for all of your time. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We hope to see you again. The management staff Hampton Inn Columbia / Lexington
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean from Perrysburg

Very comfortable beds!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds!. Housekeeping was excellent!. Rooms could use a little updating, but we're very clean and comfortable. Only downside was a noisy air conditioner, but we got used to it. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending the Hampton Inn Lexington to fellow travelers! We truly appreciate the five star review and look forward to sharing these compliments with our team. We apologize for the noisy air conditioner and appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that necessary repairs can be made right away. We are grateful for your time and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly,Very clean
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: There were very close restaurant's near by.Did not have time to shop.
The room was very clean,The staff very friendly.We where in Columbia due to Brother in law having open heart surgery. Was nice after along day at hospital,to have such a nice place to come back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Kristi Hawkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location. We are truly sorry to hear about your Brother in Law and hope he has a quick recovery from his surgery. Thank you again for all of your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very nice and centrally located. We will stay again, when we come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. Staying with us time and time again is truly one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hampton Inn Columbia/Lexington