Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good value hotel for area. Comfortable bed and bedding If I had one complaint it would be the lack of HD tv stations. Pretty decent breakfast nook Quiet area, close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our comfortable beds, quiet atmosphere and great value to fellow travelers. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We are grateful for your feedback and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Super comfortable and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our clean, comfortable accommodations to fellow travelers! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Lexington hotel. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Friendly clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice experience. Everyone was very friendly. The front desk even called my room to check on me. They recommended some cool little places to go while I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at the Hampton Inn Lexington. We are grateful for the kind words about our friendly team and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Cockroach!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff are very helpful and kind. Room on first floor smelled musty but looked clean. Bed cover pretty, but very heavy. Would have made me sweat on a snowy mountain! Need light blanket option. Stepped on huge cockroach in bathroom in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your feedback as we are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. Your compliments and suggestions are much appreciated! We do not take pest concerns lightly, so we have shared this review with our General Manager. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will visit us again in the future so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is avg. free breakfast was bland. Pillows on bed were totally uncomfortable. We stayed 3 nights. Found/killed 3 cockroaches on day 2. Notified management and they supposedly sprayed while we were out that day. Next morning found/killed 2 more. Won't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and appreciate you sharing these concerns with our staff while you were in town. We contacted our pest control provider immediately so that necessary action could be taken right away. We are truly thankful for your feedback and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable, close to Walmart, targ

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a wedding at the Mitchell house, very convenient for location. I carry a nightlight and was very happy to see one in the bathrm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations and convenient location to fellow travelers. We hope you had a wonderful time celebrating at the wedding and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

comfortable bed

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
no problems here. nice bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Lexington. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville sc

Best stay so far

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk where very gracious and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our professional team! We are grateful for your five star review and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
5 out of 5
by jeffrey from New York city

The best hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Even though my stay was over night,it was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending the Hampton Inn Lexington to family and friends! This is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable accommodations and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team