Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
At check in the clerk upgraded our room. Hotel is being remodeled/ painted on outside. Pleasant stay. Good price and value. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Comfortable stay mostly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room, large and very well laid out
Cons: Sound proof the mechanical room.
Location: I went for a specific purpose and the location to my destination was perfect. Just a 10 minute drive away.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, really enjoyed having a couch. The only drawback was the mechanical room for the elevators was directly across from the room and every time the elevators were called there was a loud roar.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great stay and welcoming staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had a business seminar and my parents travelled with me. Our stay was pleasant! The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.The breakfast was delicious with a good variety. We were very comfortable and felt quite welcome there.
Cons: The "skirts" around both beds were extremely long ~ almost as if they were meant for king size beds . The closet was very tiny....much too small.
Enjoyed our stay here. We would come back. The hotel and our room was clean and comfortable. Hampton Inn is a wonderful place for travelers and this one did not disappoint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine on surface only

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted by a grumpy host, the room was dirty, the hallways smelled of smoke, there was a rollaway left in the room and when we unfolded it it was filthy. Both of my children that were on the sofa and chairs ended up covered in a rash. Never again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Florida to Ohio

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great service at check in. Helpful, friendly, and efficient Walking distance to Outback Steak.. Easy to find and easy to get back on 77, It's a great stop on the Florida to Ohio trip
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
nice comfy bed have stayed here before will stay again. I wasn't able to get as good of a deal on the room as I have in the past, however I ended up with a suite and a king bed. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. they also threw in a couple coupons for free appetizers at a nearby resturaunt.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andra

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
All good except slow wifi