Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly and consistant

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: easy to book, easy to check in
Cons: nothing
Location: Just driving through
Room was big and clean, I forgot to ask for a room on the non highway side of the hotel. The highway is a bit loud so we put on the fan. Beds were comfortable, shower good, breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, MO

Class room, convenient to essentials, great value

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and environment; very comfortable, great service, good value.
Cons: The entrance to the motel is a little awkward; you have a tendency to turn at the light which is Burger King.
Location: Mostly fast or fast casual dining is very close; several gas/convenience stores. Shopping is mostly in other areas of Columbia;
Great location if you are coming from St Louis and need access to I70 and Hwy 63. You can connect to fast food, gas and convenient store without getting onto Clark Rd. Staff had me checked in within minutes, directed me to the best place to park for shortest distance to my room and located me next to my son and his family without my request or my son even knowing I was staying at the same motel. Room temp was perfect, good selection of channels, plenty of towels and the ice machine worked with room to spare! Superb free breakfast, lots of room for all the guests, great variety of foods and drinks, etc. One of the best motel breakfasts I have experienced. Checked out within a minute via Expedia. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice hotel with easy access to Highway 70.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Bathroom vanity too small. Felt a bit cramped.
Location: Good highway access and 10 minutes to University of MO.
Very nice room, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The staff was very nice and check in was quick. Complimentary breakfast was also very good. Only negative for me was the vanity in the bathroom was too small. Other than that, a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Carrollton, GA

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Newly remodeled! It was like spending the night in a brand new hotel - very nice would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from vandalia

Overnight at the Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
YIt would have been nice if the hotel had let me know ahead of time that they were renovating. Also the king size bed was in need of replacement. It was not up to Hampton Inn standards. Otherwise the location and staff were very good.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, IN

Undergoing major renovations on certain floors

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Overall the experience was good. The hotel staff was friendly and professional and the hotel was clean and comfortable. However right now, the hotel is undergoing major floor renovations and as a result we were made aware (by a letter on the nightstand) that the water would most likely be shut off between the hours of 9am and 4pm. That is a big deal and should definitely be disclosed when booking the room. In addition, it should also be brought to the attention of the guest at checkin. Nothing was said and on our last day there, we had to make sure we were finished using the bathroom and getting ready by 9 am when checkout was not until noon. I will say that I would not recommend this hotel while the renovation is going on strictly for that reason. I should not have to feel rushed to get up and get ready when I am on vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great hotel for the money. Breakfast was a great plus. Room was newly updated and very clean. Great staff!
5 out of 5
by Jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels