Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms had been refurbished and were nice. The breakfast the next morning is good with many options.
We were in town for the game and hotel was decorated for Mizzou fans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't make your reservation through Expedia.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Made specific reservation Through Expedia. Room not right. Expedia expected us to gather luggage and move to different hotel at 11 at night, in a rainstorm and Hampton stated no refund if we left because we had already entered the room. Terrible experience! To be fair hotel was clean, staff was pleasant but I was specific about what we needed in the reservation. Expedia blamed it on Hampton and Hampton blamed it on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly and consistant

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: easy to book, easy to check in
Cons: nothing
Location: Just driving through
Room was big and clean, I forgot to ask for a room on the non highway side of the hotel. The highway is a bit loud so we put on the fan. Beds were comfortable, shower good, breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, MO

Class room, convenient to essentials, great value

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and environment; very comfortable, great service, good value.
Cons: The entrance to the motel is a little awkward; you have a tendency to turn at the light which is Burger King.
Location: Mostly fast or fast casual dining is very close; several gas/convenience stores. Shopping is mostly in other areas of Columbia;
Great location if you are coming from St Louis and need access to I70 and Hwy 63. You can connect to fast food, gas and convenient store without getting onto Clark Rd. Staff had me checked in within minutes, directed me to the best place to park for shortest distance to my room and located me next to my son and his family without my request or my son even knowing I was staying at the same motel. Room temp was perfect, good selection of channels, plenty of towels and the ice machine worked with room to spare! Superb free breakfast, lots of room for all the guests, great variety of foods and drinks, etc. One of the best motel breakfasts I have experienced. Checked out within a minute via Expedia. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night but very comfortable and convenient. Did not have a chance to use all of the facilities but everything looked amazing. The price was mid range for similar hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice hotel with easy access to Highway 70.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Bathroom vanity too small. Felt a bit cramped.
Location: Good highway access and 10 minutes to University of MO.
Very nice room, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The staff was very nice and check in was quick. Complimentary breakfast was also very good. Only negative for me was the vanity in the bathroom was too small. Other than that, a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Duane from KC

Nice and comfortable Hampton

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Hampton was as expected. Clean. Comfortable. Consistent with the quality of the Hampton chain.
5 out of 5
by Randol from White River Bottoms

overnight @ Mizzou!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
excellent stay exceeded expectations
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Carrollton, GA

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Newly remodeled! It was like spending the night in a brand new hotel - very nice would definitely stay there again.