Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel right off I-65

Posted Apr 5, 2018
I've stayed here twice now while in town for business, and both times have found it clean, comfortable, friendly staff, standard hotel breakfast included, and 24hr coffee/tea station right in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Friendly staff, quick check in

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Hotel was close to the interstate and easy to find. Staff was super friendly, and room was in great condition. The only thing we noticed was the ceiling flaking about the shower, but that was only an aesthetic problem. We’d definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Very nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly and professional staff.
Cons: If the city leaders could put up a sign to prevent the use of "Jake brakes" by the tractor-trailer trucks, that would be most improved.
Location: Visit downtown Columbia! Wonderful shops, especially The Faded Farmhouse, great places to eat, walk, and just enjoy the scenery. Lovely!
Room was very clean and comfortable, roomy and very nice. Only complaint was listening to the tractor-trailer trucks using their "jake brakes" at times. We were very happy with the location, breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was very friendly and professional. Overall, a wonderful, restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice staff, clean room, comfortable beds, location was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Great hotel, right off interstate. Amazing check in staff even late at night. Nice little buffet breakfast to get us going. Hotel is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was awesome! Wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Delores

business meeting

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
good location for my business deal
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location. Room was very spacious and would be great for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

NICE ROOM BUT LOCAL TAXES HIGH

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Local govt taxes and fees on the room way too high.
Location: Good food nearby.
This property was everything I would expect from Hampton Inn. Friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. I love the 4 pillows and comforter. I sleep better in their bed than my own! But out of NO FAULT of the folks there at Hampton Inn, the local govt taxes and fees were a ripoff. I felt like I was paying for a stadium somewhere and I was the only person in the room. I stayed at another Hampton in AL 300 miles to the south the night before and the local taxes/fees were less than half of what I paid here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabam

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel sits to close to interstate. The traffic bothered me during night. The opposite side of building is probably better.