Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location. Room was very spacious and would be great for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

NICE ROOM BUT LOCAL TAXES HIGH

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Local govt taxes and fees on the room way too high.
Location: Good food nearby.
This property was everything I would expect from Hampton Inn. Friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. I love the 4 pillows and comforter. I sleep better in their bed than my own! But out of NO FAULT of the folks there at Hampton Inn, the local govt taxes and fees were a ripoff. I felt like I was paying for a stadium somewhere and I was the only person in the room. I stayed at another Hampton in AL 300 miles to the south the night before and the local taxes/fees were less than half of what I paid here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabam

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel sits to close to interstate. The traffic bothered me during night. The opposite side of building is probably better.
5 out of 5
by helle

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant visit will be back
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tri-cities, tennessee

Room smelled bad

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The facility and our hotel room were what you'd expect of a mid-price hotel but not really up to the standards of a Hampton Inn at this price point. The beds were comfortable and the bedding seemed clean. The bathroom was good. The real issue was the smell of the room. It might've been mildew or perhaps some sort of bug treatment. I did not call the front desk to ask for a new room - we hoped it would dissipate after we turned the air conditioning on. It did improve, but never totally went away. I was glad to check out. I would not spend the extra money on this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Christine Rowe from Merritt Island, FL

Can I go back now?!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
My young children and I had to evacuate for hurricane Irma. Beautiful little country town. So comfortable, nice people, beautiful, clean, quiet hotel. We loved it so much. We spent three nights and I really wish now we just would have stayed longer!! Cudos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

Extremely Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The check-in process was quick. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The facility was clean. I highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels