Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
From check in to check out, it was too rate. Very comfortable room, with a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Nice hotel but didn't get the room booked

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Booked and paid for a double queen room but when I checked in I was told that they over sold the hotel so they put us in a king room. Nice idea but doesn't work for 3 people. The desk staff was very nice and they brought a roll away bed in and then they comped the valet parking for our stay and comped the buffet breakfast for both mornings of our stay. It was inconvenient and frustrating to deal with after driving for almost 14 hours but the hotel staff worked hard to figure it out. Nice hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, very clean hotel, Ruth's Chris downstairs is a plus...
Cons: no complaints.
Location: Large variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Booked this hotel due to its proximity to the SC Bar exam. My 3-night stay was stress-free and I was very pleased with my room, availability of several good restaurants, and my interactions with the hotel staff. I would definitely return to this hotel if work brought me back to Columbia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing evening. Bar is an added plus. Great atmosphere!
5 out of 5
by corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Austin, TX

Great Vista location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, walking distance to everything in the Vista. Will stay here again on my next trip to Columbia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
my only complaint is that I had to move on the 8th on Mother's day to another room because the entire 7th & 8th floor was booked out for security reasons. It was very inconvenient especially since when I received the news my daughters were on there way to pick me up for Mother's Day lunch. other than that the staff and services were great.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Mount Pleasant, SC

Great job!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service ... appears to be the best place to stay in Columbia. I have stayed at this hotel many times ... never disappoints.