Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very glad to have stayed at Hilton Columbia. My only disappointment was our huge window overlooked the air conditioning vent and a man was inspecting the hood! He was so close, I could see him using an electronic cigarette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Restaurants within a block or two
Excellent, updated hotel, friendly staff, has ruths chris steakhouse in the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Prompt and courteous service all around

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Pleasantness of staff and beautiful, accessible grounds all around hotel. Lobby spacious and very inviting for small group conversation.
Cons: Price of parking
Location: Central to the Vista and many diverse restaurants all within walking distance. Well lit, well kept and very safe
Room very clean, well appointed. All staff friendly from Front Desk to Housekeeping Inspector.
5 out of 5
by Earl from Birmingham, Alabama

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had to come 2 days early because of family illness and management was gravy to lessen financial impact of an unexpected stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Howard Downer from Columbia SC

Columbia Hilton Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good. The room service breakfast only included coffee for one (carafe too small) even though two people ordered breakfast. The Ruth Chris experience was a disaster. Margarita ordered was too tart then made too sweet. Dinner was just ok, not the experience I was expecting..
4 out of 5
by John from San Francisco

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Columbia for high school reunion held at a venue near the hotel in the Vista. Perfect location, very walkable to restaurants and pubs in the Vista and to downtown. A great meeting place for family and friends. I will make the Hilton my go-to place when I return to Columbia.
4 out of 5
by Syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and very clean. Excellent location for restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels