Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was a good stay, great facilities, clean and quiet, I would stay again if I ever came again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in NE Columbia

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - nice hotel convenient to NE Columbia. Only 15-20 minutes from downtown. We had a spacious junior suite, and the breakfast was good. Breakfast staff is amazing. Only major criticism is the housekeeping. Our room was not made up at all one day; on the other days I made sure to remind the housekeepers on the floor to clean our room. Room was cleaned adequately but not particularly well. Otherwise very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Loved this hotel! We came into town to go to the graduation at Fort Jackson, and this hotel was perfect. It was about 10 minutes away from the base and the facilities were great! The staff was so helpful and the room/hotel were so nice and clean! We felt very comfortable and would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, we are happy you found our location suitable and the facilities provided were great. Our team is delighted you found our staff helpful and the rooms clean. We would be very happy to welcome you on your next stay with us. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This was a nice hotel with good facilities. Everything was clean and well kept. The small gym had well selected quality fitness equipment. Our room was average sized and clean. What made our stay special was all of the people who work at this hotel. When I had a question or request, I was treated as if I was a VIP. Everyone was so friendly, kind, polite, and helpful. I'm smiling now just thinking of the people there. I hope they know they're good at their jobs, and guests like me truly appreciate it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great you liked your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you liked the friendly staff and the small gym. We are delighted you appreciate our hospitality. Looking forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

New clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Only complaint was the stiffness of the bed which is a personal preference. Staff was very friendly. Everything was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank You for the valuable feedback. Our team is delighted with your positive feedback. However, we apologize for the discomfort caused due to the bed. Hope to see you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Good hotel HORRIBLE food!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wow Hilton has gone down with this location. The hotel was good and clean as expected but the food was horrible! I had to send back my chicken Alfredo. It was bland, dry chicken, tasted like canned Alfredo sauce! I wouldn't eat if you paid me. I also had the freezer burned cheesecake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness in the hotel but your experience with our dining is just not acceptable to us. I will personally share your comments with our hotel team. Our management shall also review your comments. This will surely help us to serve you better. Regards Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in Columbia NE!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the hotel: clean room, friendly and responsive staff, tasty breakfasts in the lobby. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the clean room and hotel, the wonderful, friendly staff, and the delicious meals at the on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great rooms.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel front desk night operator Sharon is the worst and she's very rude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is delighted the hotel was nice and you enjoyed your room. However, we apologize for any issues or miscommunication that transpired with the staff. Our team endeavors to provide the best in customer care, and we will be reiterating customer care values and services with the staff. We hope the remainder of your visit and stay went well. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice, clean hotel. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the clean, fresh hotel and room. In addition, we are pleased you would stay with us again in the future. We hope you had some time to enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
4 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gilbert, Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us to merit a four-star review. While we cannot comment on the aspects of the stay you enjoyed, we do hope you enjoyed our delicious meals at the on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, our fitness center, or the pool. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)