Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Love staying here

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Every year on our way back from to Pennsylvania from Florid, we try to stop here. The staff is always pleasant and friendly, the room has always been comfortable, and the breakfast fantastic. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, We were more than pleased to have you stay at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to send a very positive feedback and rating us with 5 stars. I am happy that you always find our rooms clean and comfortable, liked the services of our staff and enjoyed the breakfast items. I hope you had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities, provided in all our rooms. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport N.Y

Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything as nice will return when I can enjoy some of the amenities...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great service, great tasting and cheap food. Excellent customer service. Bed gave me trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Tweety, I thank you for taking time to write a very positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars. I am pleased you had an excellent time in our clean and tidy room, with great service and tasty food. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. I regret the branded beds used in all our rooms, was not comfortable for you. I apologize for the discomfort caused. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

NE Columbia Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The check-in was especially good. The manager was training a new employee, but took time to apprise me of all the amenities, including restaurant prices and times. I was pleasantly surprised, and profited immediately in that I did not get lost finding the elevators (or RR). It is worth mentioning that there seemed to be a family reunion going on during my stay, so they had a lot of people on site. I'd definitely stay again and/or recommend to a friend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, I thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating us with 5 stars. I am glad that you had a quick check-in and hope you found your room comfortable and clean. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and a great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel and my room were very clean.
Location: The location was perfect for visiting my family members.
I only stayed for one night. My check-in and check-out was very easy. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to send us a very positive feedback on your stay at our hotel and appreciate your rating of 5 stars. I am pleased to learn that you found our facility and your room clean, with easy check-in and check-out and liked the professional services of our friendly staff. I do hope you also had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided in all our rooms. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was very clean and had nice furniture. The staff, including the restaurant staff were very responsive and helpful. We were very comfortable and pleased with our accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, I thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel and appreciate you rating 5 stars. I am very pleased to learn that you found our facility clean, well furnished and equipped with facilities to your satisfaction and expectations. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Dacia

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Dear Dacia, I thank you very much for taking time to send us a review on your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast hotel and I hope you had a pleasant stay in our clean and tidy room, enjoyed the breakfast and liked the services of our friendly staff. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. Thanks once again for your review and look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice and Friendly Services

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: I really liked the location of this hotel.
Cons: I would like it if they could improve the check in time.
Location: My family and I went to the Plex; which is an indoor sporting adventure park. We also visited the River Bank Zoo which is extraordinary.
This was a great stay. The staffs were helpful. The dining experience was pleasant. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool and it was driving distance to near by attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Ava, Hotel Management
Dear Cherice, I thank you for choosing to stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast hotel and we are glad you found you liked the convenience of our location being close to the Plex, the Zoo and the other attractions which are in close vicinity of our hotel. I also appreciate you enjoyed your stay, the food, the pool and the services of our efficient staff. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. Your comment on changing the check in time has been relayed to our management for their review and action. I hope the remainder of your stay was relaxing. Thanks once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Great stay except for the bed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bed had no box spring and was very hard and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Dear Kelly, Thank you for staying at our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast hotel and we are delighted you had an enjoyable time in our clean and tidy facility with efficient staff. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. However, I regret the bed was not to your liking and comfort. We use the best branded mattresses in all our rooms and apologize it was not to your expectations. We hope the remainder of your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Thanks once again for your comments and look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager