Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Staff is great . Really nice people .
Cons: Heat the pool on a regular basis and clean it more often too
Location: Just an okay location stayed their for the indoor heated pool which was a disappointment since it wasn't real clean and it was cold.
Pool was cold three days out of four. Less breakfast options and more expensive than it was in six months ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay with us and are pleased to learn that you liked our facility and the friendly services of our staff. I personally want to apologize for your disappointments, with the pool and the breakfast items. We always want our guests to have an excellent experience and were very disappointed that we failed you in some areas. We regret that the pool was not as clean as you expected and that the temperature of the pool water was not to your satisfaction. I have relayed your disappointments to our maintenance staff for investigations and correction. I have also placed your concerns of the breakfast options to our kitchen staff for consideration. I hope the remainder of your stay was comfortable. We certainly hope you will consider visiting us again, so we can restore your confidence in us. Happy Holidays. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrific stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was quiet and clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. This is a very good value and we will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Curtis, I thank you for your very positive comments and a 5 star rating on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a wonderful time in our quiet, clean and tidy facility, with friendly staff and enjoyable breakfast. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Happy Holidays. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Love staying here

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Every year on our way back from to Pennsylvania from Florid, we try to stop here. The staff is always pleasant and friendly, the room has always been comfortable, and the breakfast fantastic. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, We were more than pleased to have you stay at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to send a very positive feedback and rating us with 5 stars. I am happy that you always find our rooms clean and comfortable, liked the services of our staff and enjoyed the breakfast items. I hope you had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities, provided in all our rooms. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport N.Y

Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything as nice will return when I can enjoy some of the amenities...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great service, great tasting and cheap food. Excellent customer service. Bed gave me trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Tweety, I thank you for taking time to write a very positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars. I am pleased you had an excellent time in our clean and tidy room, with great service and tasty food. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. I regret the branded beds used in all our rooms, was not comfortable for you. I apologize for the discomfort caused. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

NE Columbia Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The check-in was especially good. The manager was training a new employee, but took time to apprise me of all the amenities, including restaurant prices and times. I was pleasantly surprised, and profited immediately in that I did not get lost finding the elevators (or RR). It is worth mentioning that there seemed to be a family reunion going on during my stay, so they had a lot of people on site. I'd definitely stay again and/or recommend to a friend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, I thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating us with 5 stars. I am glad that you had a quick check-in and hope you found your room comfortable and clean. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and a great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel and my room were very clean.
Location: The location was perfect for visiting my family members.
I only stayed for one night. My check-in and check-out was very easy. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to send us a very positive feedback on your stay at our hotel and appreciate your rating of 5 stars. I am pleased to learn that you found our facility and your room clean, with easy check-in and check-out and liked the professional services of our friendly staff. I do hope you also had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided in all our rooms. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was very clean and had nice furniture. The staff, including the restaurant staff were very responsive and helpful. We were very comfortable and pleased with our accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, I thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel and appreciate you rating 5 stars. I am very pleased to learn that you found our facility clean, well furnished and equipped with facilities to your satisfaction and expectations. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Toyanne

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear Toyanne, I thank you for taking the time to send us a review on your recent stay at our hotel and appreciate you rating your stay with 5 stars. I hope you had a pleasant time and found your room clean and tidy and liked the services of our helpful and friendly staff. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. I do hope you also had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided in all our rooms. Thanks once again and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Nicole, I thank you for taking time to send us a review on your recent stay at our hotel and appreciate you rating us with 5 stars. I hope you had a pleasant stay in our clean and neat facility, kind and helpful staff. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. I do hope you also had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided in all our rooms. Thanks once again for your positive review and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager