Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent night's sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The Hilton Garden Inn gave my husband and I had the best night's sleep that we have had away from our home possibly ever. It was clean, quiet, and the bed was firm and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our staff is very happy your stay at our hotel went so well, and you and your husband both enjoyed the amenities and accommodations offered. In addition, our staff is delighted you would recommend us highly. We hope the next time you’re travelling through Columbia for business or vacation, you will choose to stay with us again. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Greenville

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is the 3rd year in a row that we have stayed there to attend the State Marching Band Finals. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Everything about this hotel was A+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). I am very delighted to hear your time at our hotel went well, while attending the State Marching Band Finals. In addition, it is very pleasing to know your room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. We hope the rest of your stay went well, and we look forward to your next visit with us in Columbia. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Asheboro

Great Stay...

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our staff is delighted to hear your stay was great, thanks to the helpful, courteous staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Columbia in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). Our staff is thrilled you were happy with the helpful and friendly staff service, and I am delighted the hotel impressed you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Columbia. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JUAN from Costa Rica

Buen Hotel con Excelente Servicio

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Gracias por las atenciones y el servicio de desayuno asignado como cortesía
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). We are thrilled your stay was good. We appreciate the warm comments on our excellent service and hospitality, and I am delighted the breakfast was excellent. We hope to welcome you back to our Columbia hotel during your next trip. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Morgantown,wv

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome, everyone was outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). We are happy to know that your stay with us was awesome and outstanding. We appreciate the feedback on our hotel and staff. We want to thank you for your patronage, and we hope to welcome you back to Columbia during your next trip. Safe travels, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Breakfast was outstanding. Beds a little too firm for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for a great review for the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast). It is always a pleasure to hear our staff provided excellent service, our breakfast was superb, and the overall appearance of the hotel was nice. We appreciate all feedback, and we hope the rest of your journey was a safe and pleasant one. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Great hotel, newly decorated, yummy breakfast, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Katie McFarland, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC Hotel (Northeast). I am very delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, and friendly staff. We thank you for your warm review and 5 Star rating. Our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel family welcomes you back the next time you are in town! Best wishes, Katie McFarland, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn, Columbia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from lynwood illinois

Road Glide11

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
My hotel stay was outstanding. Great staff very helpful and friendly, I would recommend my family and friends to your establishment again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was an outstanding one and that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. We thank you for your warm review and 5 Star rating. It was a pleasure serving you and our Columbia, SC hotel family looks forward to welcoming you back anytime! Best wishes, Katie McFarland, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from tampa

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay and would go back to the hotel next trip to Columbia. Lee
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you so much for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel (Northeast). I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was a wonderful on and that you enjoyed our property. We thank you for the warm review and 5 star rating. It was our pleasure serving you and our Columbia, SC hotel team welcomes you back the next you are in the area. Best wishes, Katie McFarland, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC