Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Convenient location, close to I-70. Hotel is nice, and the staff was welcoming and outgoing. Breakfast was a little on the more expensive side. You also have to order breakfast, and wait times were a little long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Business travel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient and pleasant decor
Cons: They need to do some retraining of restaurant staff and be sure it is properly staffed.
Location: convenient to highway. Not sure about the things to do as it was a business trip.
The lobby was nice and front desk staff friendly. Room HVAC cycled all night long and as such the temperature was inconsistent as well as the noise level made it difficult to sleep. Restaurant food was ok, however, when we arrived, the majority of the tables were "dirty" (not bussed from previous diners) and stayed that way most of the time we were there unless someone else came in and asked for a table. I had to leave our table once to go to the restroom to wash my hands because the chair had syrup all over the side of the seat. When I first sat down/pulled my chair forward to the table it got it all over my hands. I changed seats and the other chair as well as table edge also had syrup on it. Service was very slow. They were apparently understaffed as our server basically took our order, brought it to us and that was about it. We had to request more coffee and our check.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel is new and very nice. I thought the help at the front desk was a little annoyed or maybe stressed, but we all have bad days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel right off the inter state,

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: ???????
Location: Right next to InterState. Gas station across the street. TESLA charging station in parking lot.
Checked in, front desk attendant was very friendly and efficient, fast check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Wait Staff in resturant was prompt and friendly, good dinner and good breakfast in the morning. Bed was just right, great nights sleep. Easy check out. Recommend to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Melony Roe, Hotel Management
Wow Jag V8 what a great review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! It sounds like from the room to the staff, everything worked out great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Fan in bathroom is noisy at night.
Location: Not sure.
Nice hotel for the price, good location. Had no issues. Wish that breakfast would have been included. Other than that, things were fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wy

No continental breakfast!!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice hotel experience except no continental breakfast. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

My go-to for Columbia!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I have been a frequent visitor to Columbia since my boyfriend moved there for school. After one okay stay in a hotel, and another horrible one, I had low hopes for any hotels in the area. This hotel is BEAUTIFUL! You can definitely tell it is newer. The lobby is stunning and staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met. There is a beautiful bar and pool area. The rooms are extremely clean and beds are comfy. Everything smells nice too. It is a little outside of the main area of Columbia, but so worth it! We will definitely be staying here again! Nothing but good to say for this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow what a stellar review! Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. It is so nice to hear that after so many disappointments in town you finally had a great stay at our property! I'm so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the quiet atmosphere! We would love to be your go to hotel in Columbia. Come see us again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anamosa, IA

One nice facility

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, good food
I enjoyed my stay! The staff is wonderful, everyone looked us in the eyes when talking, had a good sense of humor and quick to respond. Everyone we encountered were excellent!!!!!- I don't say this lightly, we're a pretty tough customer since we travel a lot! In full disclosure, all but one housekeeping staff exceeded our expectations, this one individual (female) thought her phone was more interesting when we walked by than responding to a good morning. The facility is clean, near the interstate yet off the road enough to be pretty quiet, the food in the restaurant is very good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you so much for the great review! I love that our staff were so engaging....they are a fun bunch! Thank you for bringing the inattentiveness of one of our housekeeping team to my attention. I will talk to the team, cellphones are not allowed on the floors. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will keep us in mind if you are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Cumberland, Pa

Warm Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pool, hot tub, rooms, and staff excellent. Breakfast so so. Omlet was greasy. For an eco friendly hotel not do much. Hotel was extremely hot. Hallways, lobby , rooms. Our room was 76 degrees in Feb and had to turn on air conditioning unit to be comfortable. Overall good hotel if you like it warm / hot/ sweltering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Breakfast Expense,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet..
Cons: Breakfast expense..
I was not a big fan of paying for a breakfast, most hotel chains have a continental breakfast. But over all your hotel was very nice and clean.