Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had some wear issues

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall upkeep and quality of repair work.
Our room had the following issues; stain spots on carpet, crooked lamp shade, curtain hanging off hooks, puckered wallpaper in bathroom, small stain on wallpaper , safety lock on door was replaced, dent in wall from safety lock, hook on bathroom door was missing from attachment, dodr had big scratch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Unionville Missouri

Dont stay at Holiday Inn East in Columbia Mo!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Stay in Columbia Missouri frequently.. Had never stayed at Holiday Inn East before.. Will never stay there again and will not recommend it to others. We were placed on the second floor .. elevators and hallways were absolutely filthy look like they had not been cleaned or vacuumed or wipes down in a long time .. stains on carpeting all around and key elements on the elevator instruction panels had fallen off and were written back in in marker ... the room seriously looked like it had not been cleaned in FOREVER .. Crusted on food .. dirty coffee pot thick thick dust even over the carpet and in the corners of the rooms and huge cobwebs hanging from ceiling ... Not my kind of place will not be going back!!!! Very disapointed.. the outside of the building really looked promising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel felt very new and clean and had some unexpected extras for the price point including a full service restaurant and lemon infused ice water and coffee around the clock in the lobby. The front desk staff (especially Abigail) and restaurant and bar staff (especially Jami) could not have been nicer too. I will definitely stay here again if in the Columbia area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! I will make sure to pass your comments along to Abigail at the front desk and our restaurant team as well. We can't wait to host you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The employees were friendly and responsive when we found our toilet to be flushing oddly, leaking, and the seat to be half off. The nice handyman was able to fix the seat until it broke the moment we sat on it. We shouldn't have been assigned a room where the seat was broken; this should have been reported by housekeeping. Our mattress was old, my husband said he could feel the springs. We were only here for one night though and the price couldn't be beat. I'm not sure we could have stayed in this particular room more than one night though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel experience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Good breakfast in restaurant. Convenient to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: ?
Location: Good for my needs
good, staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Almost like home

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Wide open spaces but not cavernous.
Cons: The breakfast plan was a little confusing up front. I did not know prices at the breakfast to know if I needed to purchase one or two vouchers.
Location: Great location - right off of the interstate.
The hotel was very spacious and comfortable in the room and in the lobby and restaurant areas. It was almost like being home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Section, AL

Nice!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Clean room and especially the bathroom! Great game day stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so pleased that you found your room to be clean and were able to relax and enjoy the game! Come see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, modern,

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, and generally well kept.
Cons: Responsiveness to issue.
Location: Close to the college.
Football weekend with a premium for the room. Got back from the game late only to have air conditioner running very loudly. No tech to fix, no open rooms. Told by desk to "turn off the unit". Given temperature, not a workable solution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize that you had issues with the noise level in the room with your HVAC. I will go over this situation with my team, and work on our problem resolution training. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, Il

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Comfortable stay. Convenient to have a nice restaurant on site. Too bad breakfast wasn't included!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Haleh, Thank you for your review! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I love that you were able to try out the restaurant. Next time ask the front desk about our best for breakfast ticket! I hope that you will stay with us again!