Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I actually booked this hotel by mistake, we have stayed at the HI east a couple of exits. We generally stay away from the larger convention type hotels. Room was clean, bathroom small, and one of the two beds was lumpy. Breakfast was surprisingly good, menu more than the buffet, but both better than expected. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed our service, dining and rooms and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel at a good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your hotel stay with us at the Holiday Inn Executive Center. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Right by Interstate 70

Very elegant hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
slept like a baby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so glad to hear about your great hotel experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st joseph

Posted Sep 28, 2016
When i have to go back next year I will stay at this hotel again Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels! Thank you, Guest Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad luck

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. First they put me on the pet floor without telling me and was awaken very early by dogs barking incessantly, then was moved to old smoking basement then finally to a normal floor. So, thought I would get a good night's sleep but the battery in the fire alarm started chirping at 2 or 3 a.m. Ordered room service- they were out of the wine I ordered on the menu but didn't tell me, instead of just giving me another brand, they sent a different wine altogether. Just a lack of communication on a few things..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review and understand how frustrating that can be. Thank you for your patience and we hope to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Safe travels, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good staff, from check in to bar/restaurant

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay compared to cheap fleabags. But overpriced for a holiday inn. Was very disappointed that there is no coffee in reception for guests. There is a coffee bar where you can buy one for $2-$4. Hamptons/Hiltons always provide guests coffee. Esp in morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns. We will pass along your comments to management and hope to welcome you back to a better stay soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from live on atlanta

Nice big hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Spacious, good pave. But no free breakfast There is a Dennys next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Macon mo

A Great experience in Columbia Mo.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, check-in was easy Jules was very polite. The hotel has a beautiful scenery with fountains and shops, two restaurants and more. My daughter and I had a great time. One thing that was negative was hotel charged me when I had booked with hotels.com so I had two charges thankfully front desk employee I believe her name was Keely jumped to correct the problem. She made my day pleasant. Thank you Keely
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We will pass along your praises to Jules and Keely. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Columbia soon. Guest Service