Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st joseph

Posted Sep 28, 2016
When i have to go back next year I will stay at this hotel again Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels! Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Macon mo

A Great experience in Columbia Mo.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, check-in was easy Jules was very polite. The hotel has a beautiful scenery with fountains and shops, two restaurants and more. My daughter and I had a great time. One thing that was negative was hotel charged me when I had booked with hotels.com so I had two charges thankfully front desk employee I believe her name was Keely jumped to correct the problem. She made my day pleasant. Thank you Keely
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We will pass along your praises to Jules and Keely. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Columbia soon. Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and enjoyed all the renovations that have been done. The bathroom didn't look like it had been renovated and really needed it. It was not really clean at check in but was much better the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and appreciate your feedback on how we can improve for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Columbia again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We were there for a special event. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Option to pay cash upon arrival.
I would have liked the opportunity to pay cash for my room. Otherwise, everything was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted you had a positive stay with us and glad to hear how much you enjoyed your special event at our location. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by John from Colorado

Passing by to Colorado

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped on the way to Colorado. Holiday Inn was close by I-70. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast at a good price. Nice hotel staff. Third time staying at this hotel. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear John, We're so happy to have been able to welcome you back for another great stay at the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We wish you safe travels and hope to host you again in the near future. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The gym was great. Pools ok. No hot tub/ spa! Staff was helpful but generally seemed new & inexperienced. Room keys kept failing requiring recoding. Water leaked from the air conditioning unit in the room above us. Overall it was nice, certainly better than anything else in the area. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We appreciate your feedback and will work on improving the areas you mentioned. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Judith from St Peters

Unhappy at Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had not stayed at this hotel before but decided to try it. Unfortunately it was a bad stay. The hotel was extremely noisy the walls are so thin that you could hear every sound from the room next door even the next rooms alarm clock woke me up There was no monitoring from staff as far as quiet time , and it seemed that there was a party going on outside my door We decided to try the resturant that was a mistake my son ordered coffee and when he was done he noticed food on the bottom of the cup that had not been washed off I asked to speak with the manager about it but all the waiter did was give us a discount on the breakfast , I really feel the whole meal should have been free No manager ever showed up I will not stay here again
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels