Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel and close proximity to everything.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We loved everything!
Cons: I can't think of a thing that could be improved.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants close to hotel.
Stayed here to break up our 10 hour drive home from Nebraska to Illinois. Our 3 year old granddaughter loved the "ghost" playing the grand piano and enjoyed swimming in the pool. She didn't want to leave the next morning. Hotel staff was very accommodating even though gift shop was closed, they opened it up for us. Food at sports bar is fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear what a positive stay you and your family had with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip through town. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, MO

Went for a conference

Posted May 6, 2017
We went for a conference. Hotel was clean/quaint. Staff said hi in hallways. We lost our credit card and they found it while cleaning and called afterwards. Room was bigger than expected. Indoor pool was warm and wasactually 7 ft deep in spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your detailed feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Beautiful facility. Has a nice gift shop,

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: attractive, close to the mall, close to restaurants
Will stay there again. Nothing not to like about this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're excited to read your recent review and happy you enjoyed our location and your overall stay. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff was very nice. the only complaint that I have, is, no breakfast unless you wanted to pay for it. The price of the room, plus was Expedia, tacts on to way to expensive to not have a free breakfast. Very Tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so excited to hear how much you enjoyed your hotel visit and we apologize the Holiday Inn brand doesn't offer free breakfast. We hope you enjoyed our other amenities and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia MO

This was a very nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was very comfortable. Had a lot of mirrors and electrical outlets. Bathroom was huge! The bed was very comfortable and room was very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're so pleased we could help accommodate you with our amenities and hotel services. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might be best hotel in Columbia

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The 6th floor room met all expectations as it was clean and contained all the amenities one would require. The workout room and main atrium are outstanding. And it's across from the Mall and room guy off the highway. Also has Sports Bar. Only issue might be the staff could have been friendlier. Seemed rather standoffish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you for your feedback. Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy, conveinent and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Love the gym, great to have sports bar on site and friendly service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, including the service, fitness center and dining. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very spacious for a hotel. Loved the size of the refrigerator but if you wanted a microwave then you had to pay a rental free which is a bummer. With no free breakfast a microwave with the fridge would have been great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels