Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We were there for a special event. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Option to pay cash upon arrival.
I would have liked the opportunity to pay cash for my room. Otherwise, everything was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted you had a positive stay with us and glad to hear how much you enjoyed your special event at our location. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The gym was great. Pools ok. No hot tub/ spa! Staff was helpful but generally seemed new & inexperienced. Room keys kept failing requiring recoding. Water leaked from the air conditioning unit in the room above us. Overall it was nice, certainly better than anything else in the area. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We appreciate your feedback and will work on improving the areas you mentioned. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great hotel central location. Business or Family.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: New look, comfort, and central location. Great for business and family traveler.
Cons: Parking is limited a certain times. Maybe a shuttle golf cart service.
Location: Restaurants, stadium, central locations allow you to visit other site such as state capital.
I have stayed in the this hotel in the past. It has been remodel and is beautiful and comfortable. Central location near the highway, stadium, state capital, and university, good exercise facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us especially enjoying our new hotel updates and central location. We hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Guest Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The "Party" Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time I stayed at this Holiday Inn when visiting my daughter. I thought it would be an upgrade from our normal hotel, but I was wrong. Because it is also a convention center, your neighbors (if like mine) might not be courteous enough to keep their room party down contained. Every time I thought people were leaving and I wouldn't have to call the front desk, it would quiet down. But with loud conversations in the hall and laughing, I was woken up at 11:15 p.m. and then again at 12:30 a.m. The hotel could use noise cancelling doors and more wall insulation. I would not have booked a room here knowing a convention was going on and will probably not book a stay there again. One bad experience is enough for me. However, if you can sleep through noise, this is your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We apologize for the noisy neighbors and assure you that is not the norm at our hotel. It's unfortunate about your room placement and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a quieter night stay in the future. Thank you for your patience and we wish you safe travels. Thank you, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not the best

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but unfortunately it needs some upgrades, especially in their doors. I can't believe how many times the door slammed closed from other guests in my hall. While I wish the guests would have the common courtesy to shut the door quietly, the burden falls on the hotel to fix this issue. The walls are also super thin. The cleaning service was above average and one day the person tidy up my toiletries up quite nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay and we appreciate your comments on how we can improve our facilities for future guests. We will do our very best to work on the updates you mentioned in your review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Poor room conditions, will not recommand to other people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I was looking for...

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The description online is exactly what I encountered at this hotel. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Executive Center, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your hotel experience and found everything to be as good as expected. We hope that you continue to choose our location when traveling to the Columbia area in the future. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Horrible

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The walls and floors are paper thin and the window sills were rotten to the point you could see the outdoors. Staff was great and overall clean, but it was a terrible stay for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Columbia. It is disappointing to hear about the issues you experienced with your room and we apologize for any inconveniences. This is not the guest stay we strive for and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to a better stay in the future. Thank you and we wish you safe travels.