Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
There was some remodeling going on in the lobby area, but it didn't affect the overall experience I had at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas: Thank you so much for your patience and understanding regarding our lobby/breakfast area renovation. All of our staff is working hard to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible during this time. We understand hotel renovations can be inconvenient for guests, but is necessary for our hotel to remain competitive in today's market. We invite you to visit us again after our renovations are complete so we can show you how we have improved. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Easy to find off I-70, very nice room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Very good value.
Cons: Finish up improvements on dining room.
Friendly and helpful front desk, everything clean and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear JMF: Your recent review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I know hotel renovations are very inconvenient, however, a must to achieve the desired updates our guests so desire and appreciate. We hope you will visit us after our renovation so we can show you how we have improved. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very pleasant stay with all the conveniences provided to make my stay a comfortable experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your 5-Star Review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations up to standards. Our staff takes great pride in providing quality customer service, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your 5-Star review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing quality customer service while upholding the high standards of Holiday Inn Express. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your 4-Star Review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing quality customer service while upholding the high standards of Holiday Inn Express. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralville, United States of America

Good Deal

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
A very well maintained and managed Holiday Inn Express that is close to highway, downtown, Katy Trail, and other Boonville attracctions. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Sam: We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations up to standards. I am also glad you enjoyed our full, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to help jump start your day. Exploring the quaint, historic town of Boonville is easy considering our hotel is just a few miles from downtown shops and various other attractions, Like Warm Springs Ranch and the MKT Trail. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc.mo

Close to MU less then 23 miles

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Tried on survey to gave Excellent rating on all questions asked but survey wouldn't allow it, just showed poor or very low
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your 5-Star review of our hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located off of I-70 and less than 30 minutes from either the University of Missouri in Columbia or Central Methodist University in Fayette. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt your accommodations were up to standards. Our staff works hard to provide quality customer service so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Right off I-70, good information available for things to do in Boonville and surrounding area. Nice breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our full, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before checking out. Our staff tries to accommodate our guests with a wide variety of dining and entertainment suggestions, even supplying a map of Boonville for easier navigation. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and handy

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Were there for Mizzou family weekend, hotel was nice and comfortable and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during Mizzou's Family Weekend. Our staff works really hard to provide quality customer service while upholding the high standards of Holiday Inn Express. Our staff takes great pride in providing personalized customer service that sets us apart from the rest. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucyrus

Boonville

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you so much for your 5-Star review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and was satisfied with your accommodations. Our staff takes great pride in providing quality customer service. We hope you will visit us the next time you visit the quaint town of Boonville, MO. Sincerely, Nick Patel General Manager