Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I had a hard to open the door, cards and door lock looks old, and rusted...thet have already cleaned my room after I came back arind 10:00 am, I did not check out until 11:50...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice and quiet. Privacy was great! Love that we could go out side door entrance and we're not disturbed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
clean hotel, no issues. Hotel is a short, easy drive to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

nice hotel, very clean,

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the pool, breakfast lady was really nice, everyone was nice. comfortable beds, i really liked this place.
Cons: there was only one washer and dryer so i had to wait a long time to use it.
loved it. The kids had fun at the pool. The people at the front desk were really nice. The beds were comfy. The room was very clean. I really liked this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location it is clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Express Inn and Suites is convenient to the zoo, the Civil War Museum, EdAdventure, the State House, downtown, and the Vista. But Taylor and Huger are main streets to travel within the city.It is easy to find BUT if you are coming from I-26 via Huger, Taylor is one way so you have to pass and come back. Going to I-26 is fine as there is an entrance on Huger. Rooms were clean, the breakfast was standard for most hotels but the staff kept the hot and cold foods refreshed. The pool was clean and lounge chairs and picnic table made for a pleasant swim/ leisure reading time. Free parking was a plus.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Slight smell to room but clean.Great breakfast and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were big and clean. Beds were comfortable and a decent breakfast buffet was included, affordable
Cons: I thought everything was just fine.
Location: Close to downtown. You can easily walk to restaurants nearby. The vista is easy to get to. It's also close to freeways so a very good central location
Can't complain at all. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were big and clean. Beds were super comfortable and a decent breakfast buffet was included. Compared to some of the other hotels it is also very affordable. I would recommend getting a room on the parking lot site, like someone else has already said, it's much quieter. We didn't have a problem with noise at all. And you can walk to downtown restaurants. They are just a few blocks away. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I come to Columbia! Highly recommend!