Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Fl

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Everything was nice, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean. The food was very good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Downtown and Worth the Savings

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I read prior to booking that this hotel wasn't wothin walking distance to resturants on Gervais. True. But the staff, savings, breakfast, and accommodations were fabulous. Getting in the car wasn't a problem at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was okay and acceptable. It was good.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I would go back there. Didn't have any problems, and is close to USC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Few blocks from USC campus, state Capitol and downtown.
Stayed for one night to attend an alumni dinner at USC. Location is close to downtown and USC campus. Off a busy street if you have small kids...we had an active toddler and walked him to a small park a few blocks away... The road was busy so take caution in walking there. The room was spacious and clean. Only issue was that room was rather dark even with lights. Hotel brand new and breakfast was good. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Choose this Hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location to access the highway or USC.
The staff was pleasant and efficient. Want to give special "cudos" to our Thursday morning breakfast hostess. Not only was she helpful at breakfast but she provided great suggestions regarding site seeing. The head housekeeping person was helpful with regards to instructing us about the in-room coffee pot. We will definitely stay here when we return to visit 😃.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Columbia

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Near Vista area and downtown Columbia. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Well located near University of South Carolina and downtown Columbia. Breakfast only adequate, could be improved. Parking easy and free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice hotel close to everything but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The hotel staff was excellent and the beds were extremely comfortable. Will be staying here everytime we were in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise in an era of well-worn hotels

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, suitable parking, location sufficiently convenient to eateries in-town.
Cons: Not really something that can be improved, but if one prefers walking to eateries and shops, this hotel is not located immediately near the fun stuff.
Location: I prefer a good walk in the evening, so walking over to the restaurants and shops on Park Street, Gervais, and the surrounding area was no problem.
I suppose I hadn't noticed mention that this property is either very new or recently redone to a very good standard. So, when I arrived and expected what I often see these days in mid-tier hotels --- namely tidy but well-worn and not particularly clean facilities. This hotel was different. It was just clean in a way that I feel I've rarely seen since before the economic downturn of 07/08. The staff were very nice and everything just went smoothly. I actually wished I could have stayed another night and enjoyed the city a little more. This was the best hotel experience I had on a two week trip throughout the region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Holiday inn Express

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great...My wife and I attend a concert in the town. It was about 2miles from the place the concert was held. The breakfast was great as well.The staff is very welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Convenient to Vista

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel to rest for a night while traveling.