Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Wet carpet. Gave another person a key to my room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Gave me a room that the carpet was totally wet,that when I took my shoes off my socks got soaked. Gave me new room. Woke up to another person opening my door with a key the front desk gave to my room ! No attention to detail you can tell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit as this certainly does not describe the excellent experience we work hard to provide each and every hotel guest. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that we have an opportunity to improve. We are grateful for your feedback and hope you will visit again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Slowest wifi known to man.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wifi so wekak and slow i couldnt work in my room. Breakfast was pretty underwhelming. Room was decent and comfortable. Toiletries were junk
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can address these issues with our staff and be better prepared in the future. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will visit again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
4 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Hotel was very close to our avtivities

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
3 out of 5
by CAROL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay partially

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had to clean my own tub to use it and the breakfast was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a positive experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can make necessary improvements and be better prepared in the future. We are grateful for your time and hope you will visit again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to eating establishments

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: communication
The only problem we had was. we were not informed that the hot water would be turned off during the morning of check out; which put us in a bind to be able to shower and use the hot water; the hot water was not available until aprox. after 1pm. The manager gave us a late check out of 2pm, however I was not able to do anything as my flight was scheduled for departure at 3:21 pm. That was disappointing because of rushing to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit while we replaced our water heating system. We apologize for the lack of hot water and appreciate your patience and understanding. We hope that you will choose to visit again in the future so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel not clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
There were signs up about the hotel's remodeling, but it was dirty. There was dirt all over the floor and no work was being done. My room had a huge stain on the floor, which just made the whole room feel dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always do our best to complete renovations as quickly and efficiently as possible while maintaining a clean, comfortable environment for travelers. We are sorry that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit and appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. We have shared your feedback with our General Manager so that we can be better prepared in the future. We are grateful for your business and hope you will choose to visit us again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

convenient, but had some issues.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was good. Some of the staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The front desk.
Location: Great zoo! We came to see the special Christmas lights displays. We particularly enjoyed the lights at Saluda Shoals Park.
When we got to the hotel to check in, we were told there had been a fire and the elevators were not available. We were booked on the top floor, so we had to take all our luggage up several flights of stairs. When we got to our room there were not enough towels and washcloths or any bedding for the pull-out couch. The staff that handled bedding and towels was very nice, but the staff that checked us in was not that welcoming or helpful. Several times we were told that because we had booked thru a third party, they could not help us. Because of these things, we felt a reduction in the room stay should have been offered, but they did not. We did not know who to contact about these things. We were disappointed in our stay, mainly because of the front desks attitude. They said they couldn't even give us a receipt for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you, Pam, for taking the time to share this review with our staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. If you still have additional questions or concerns, please know that you are welcome to speak with our General Manager. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Columbia's holiday lights and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit again in the future. We would be grateful for the opportunity to provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. We wish you and your family a very happy holiday season! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team