Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Checked in at 4:15 and the a/c in room wasn't working. Told front desk. 6pm a/c still not working. Told front desk again. Was told someone would be there in 10 minutes. Room was still 84 degrees. 9pm we grabbed main. Guy. He looked at ac said it was shot. Back to the front desk. Finally they offer me another room. This is 9:20 pm at night. Had to pack evrything up and move to another room and unpack when we should of been in bed for early morning wake up. Toilet in new room wouldnt flush right and ended backing up. Would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Just spent the night. We did not use the pool, eat there, or use the exercise room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torinto

One night stopover

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our way to Orlando. Out booking said we were entitled to free breakfast but the front desk could not confirm that without a manager. The room seemed clean but the air conditioner sounded like a tractor trailer all night so there wasn't much sleeping. I'm the morning we tried to use the shower but we were unable to turn it on and we did try everything. Since we were pressed for time we had to leave without showering. We went to the front desk to tell them that the shower didn't work and the girl (same one who checked us in) showed us a paper with shower instructions and said the person who checked us in should have explained this. It was her! We asked about the free breakfast and showed her our Expedia email and she gave us two breakfasts. There were four of us. Well we didn't eat there and we will never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room was fine to stay in for a night and move on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

No hot water

Posted May 31, 2017
The main issue I had was that there was no hot water. Not a good thing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted May 7, 2017
The common areas of this hotel were filthy! Carpets in elevators were literally covered with dirt and looked as if they had not been cleaned in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired after a days drive

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and central to good food. Easy off and on Interstate
We booked in the morning thinking where we would get to on our trip by 6 pm. Glad we did. Nice place and would be very happy to return next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Fort. Jackson

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We went to Columbia due to my son graduating from basic training. The hotel lobby is decent but that's about it. The carpet in the hallway was dirty, old and needs to be replaced. The carpet in the elevator was just down right filthy! The room was somewhat clean but it just had an overall feeling of being dirty, especially the carpet. Carpet in hotels should be a no no! The linen on the bed was thread bare but clean. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The first night there I did not sleep well due to the hard mattres and the unclean feeling of the room, and in these type of rooms I worry about bed bugs. I do want to say I did not see any bed bugs and no one in our group reported bites. The second night I slept due to I took a sleeping pill. The only reason I could tolerate the room for two days was because we were gone all day and just needed a place to shower and sleep. The staff was nice and friendly. My suggestion is Holiday Inn needs to do a massive renovation to that hotel, it does have the potential to be a nice one. Until then I could not recommend the place.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Difficulty using business center. Unable to print needed item desk staff was not helpful and seemed clueless as to how it functioned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

8 out of 10

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Bathroom could have been cleaned better but other than that we enjoyed our stay.