Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Columbia

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: convenient to area
Cons: Add shuttle to auditorium and house keeping not going door to door knocking and yelling "housekeeping" at 9am when checkout isn't until noon.
Stafff was very courteous, easy check in and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback! We are glad you had an overall good stay and that you were impressed with our convenient location and friendly associates. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused and have shared your concern with my housekeeping team. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Hotel was average

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a good location, close to places to eat and visit and not far to the local airport.
Cons: Rooms could have been cleaned better especially desktop and table tops. Sink drains should be checked for full functionality.
The morning coffee was not what you would expect for a hotel of this supposed quality. Last day of stay there was no sugar packets or spoons. What was put out was a large cup of what was labeled as sugar but if you can believe it, it was a large cup of SALT. I had to be warned by a fellow customer at the hotel of what it was. Inexcusable. The morning breakfast waitstaff was very good, however the afternoon and evening staff was non existent. The person tending bar was not a bar tender and there was no waitstaff. The person at the bar asked what I wanted, I wanted a bloody mary. He said if you tell me what's in it I will make one for you. I respectfully declined and left the restaurant. Although the rooms appeared to be well maintained, the sink drain was slow and the stopper didn't work. I travel to this city often and unfortunately I will have to go back to the hotel I usually stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lawrence, thank you for choosing our hotel and reviewing your stay. We apologize for our level of service not being up to par while you were our guest. Your concerns have been shared with our team to ensure we serve better in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity so we can provide you with a more satisfying experience. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for your fantastic ratings about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport. We are delighted to know we met all of your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. It was our pleasure having you as our guest! Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cockroach, Cockroach, Cockroach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Looked modern & nice
Cons: cleanliness and maintenance
Roaches attacked my restaurant leftovers. Even found one in my bag when I got home. Faucet was loose on the sink and wiggled all around, dirt on the floor of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, thank you for staying with us and for the review. Please accept our apologies for the unwelcome visitors in your guest room. We have regularly scheduled pest control treatments and we will have this addressed immediately. Thank you for letting us know. We hope the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and we hope you will give us a another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would rebook another visit.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: The 26 is very congested during peak hours on weekdays so commuting to the Columbiana Mall was slow going. We ventured down town to the Capitol campus
Clean, both inside the hotel, room and the grounds. Friendly, courteous and responsive staff. Commuting to the airport was fairly simple from the hotels location which was about 7 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia-Airport and for your kind review. We are so delighted that you loved our well-kept property, attentive associates and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our city. Regards, Marcus Munse, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We have a peaceful, uninterrupted stay. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay Near Airport

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy does it .. Great shuttle service. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very convenient to Williams Brice Stadium!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice rooms, friendly staff, and convenient restaurant/bar in site. Right off interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, close to the U of SC

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It's nice. Beds are comfy. It's a newer or remodeled. It's close to U of SC. Staff is pleasant.
Cons: The cleaning staff.
Location: I have a student at the U of SC
Very nice hotel. Great and pleasant staff. Breakfast was good. Lots of accommodations.When I arrived I noticed in the bathroom the counter was not wiped off well. You could see where the bar soap had been by the faucet and where a toothbrush had been laying. I will admit I am a germ freak and expect a lot. Also the room was dusty. The 2nd day I was there the cleaning staff did not empty my trash, or make my beds. They replenished the towels.