Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport, Excellent Staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I rarely stay at places like this. This hotel was ok for what it is. Typical 3 star hotel. It was the perfect location and not more than 30 mins from each locale where I needed to be. The room smelled like chemicals but I guess you could have worse smells. Staff was excellent! Cleanliness was ok, rooms could be a little more updated. The only thing I had issue with was with loud inconsiderate guest banging and partying at 3 am. Not the hotels fault. No comments about continental breakfast as I had an early morning so no comment. Would I stay here again? Probably no, but I wouldn't discourage anyone from doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José

Great

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It's a very nice hotel, peaceful, quiet, near what you need, and where you want to go. Good food, friendly staff. Had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Change the mattress pads should be changed after each guest check out.
Mattress pads should be changed after each guest check out. the hotel keep the same mattress pads on the bed between quest. this is very unsanitary. also the same cloth is use to clean each guest room which transfers germs from room to room. A new cloth should be used to clean each guest room. this will decrease the spread of infection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buxton, ME

Great hotel and amenities!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and dinner, pool area
Cons: The room was too cramped
Location: Close to Baltimore and DC area; restaurants within walking distance
I absolutely loved this Homewood Suites location! The complimentary breakfast was delicious, the pool was great, the room was clean. The kicker for me was that they offered a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday! One afternoon, I was by the pool with the kids, and the staff baked some fresh chocolate chip cookies and delivered them to us! The only con about this hotel is that the room was a little bit cramped. The doors were too big and in the way all the time. There wasn't much room to move around, especially with more than 3 people in it.
5 out of 5
by tomasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Love that they offer free breakfast buffet and free light dinner. Free parking, $15 a night for pets. Rooms were nice as well. Would definitely recommend it. A little far out to the DC area but we didn't mind the drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff that we encountered were all gracious, friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling for vacation. The room was very nice. The shower was good and breakfast was good the next morning.
5 out of 5
by John

Great service, fully stocked kitchens

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are large and the kitchen is fully stocked. It even has salt and pepper packets. That is rare in an extended stay hotel. I should know, I have been to over 20 by now. I checked in on Saturday and was was not feeling well. That turned into a double ear infection which kept me there over a week. I had to go to the desk, each day, to reserve the room for the night. The gentleman at the desk was WONDERFUL. They were even booked one night but he managed to work some magic and I was able to stay. I will DEFINITELY be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The bathroom should be updated.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
This is a very nice place to stay. The Staff is awesome and very accommodating.