Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but extremely overpriced.....

Posted May 14, 2017
The room was clean, but extremely small. I booked this room for my parents and myself. Do to medical problems my parents couldn't go. If they would of been able to go it would of been a nightmare. There is no way 3 people could of stayed there comfortably. I was not impressed with the bathroom having glass doors. If we all would of went none of us would of had privacy. My tv had terrible reception, so watching tv was out. There is nothing in the room on how to contact the front desk, so if you needed anything you would have to go to the front desk. I think this hotel is very overpriced for what you get. I don't think I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foristell, Mo

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was right downtown and made it easy to walk to everything, even the casino if you wanted to. The bar is right there at the hotel.
Cons: The soap. Not a big fan of the goat milk soap didn't like the smell. But loved the chocolates that was left in the room for us.
Location: Shopping, bars and the casino. Warm spring ranch is about 8-10 miles away beautiful farm with the Clydesdale horses.
The hotel staff were great very friendly. The room was very clean. I loved the hard wood floors and just the history of the building.
5 out of 5
by ALLEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Historic hotel on Missouri River

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Historic hotel in small town Boonville with easy access to I-70. Our room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was an unpleasant odor in our room. Hopefully it was an isolated, temporary problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Historic treasure

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great old hotel hard by the Missouri River. Heated tile floors in bathroom, cozy lobby bar, and fascinating historic photos and lithographs throughout the building. Have dinner at the amazing award-winning Catalpa restaurant in nearby Arrow Rock (pop. 56). Chef Liz is a culinary wizard!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great with one exception, the hall light shined in the transom above door and you had to block with a pillow for sleeping. The other thing I really didn't like was when you left hotel they wanted you to leave your room key with the front desk. I was very uncomfortable about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Classic

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful and clean rooms. Really liked the rugs and prints. LOUD all night with road construction traffic. Breakfast could be improved and needs more healthy options for protein, fruits and veggies. Way too many sugary carbs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot along the Katy Trail!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were riding the Katy Trail from Sedalia to St. Louis, and this was our first stop. We had a great dinner, and a nice quiet evening to refresh before hitting the trail again. The staff was all so nice and accommodating especially with our bikes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Darling hotel with a wonderful staff! I've been twice and will definitely stay again.