Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Awesome

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It felt like I was visiting my rich uncle! Very nice. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Super Convenient to USC

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nicely appointed room. Very friendly staff. Free full breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Right on the USC campus in a converted early 20th century house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you are visiting USC!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
A beautiful hotel on the outside. A mid-range hotel on the inside. Great staff. Great location if you have business or are visiting USC. Cash bar and free appetizers in the lobby. Shuttle service to places on the USC campus. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestow, nc

Nice hotel close to USC campus. Parking, shuttle.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel is convenient. The staff was friendly. Made to order breakfast included. Our room was comfortable and quiet. This is our second time staying and I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Prime University of South Carolina hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
T. Nice hotel, clean, comfortable rooms and steps from the University of South Carolina campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel close to campus. Would be glad to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff in the heart of downtown Colu.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very tasteful. The amenities were fine. I'm not a fan of plastic cups and the toiletries were insufficient for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good value!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Only issue was a $10 /day parking fee that I was not aware of.
Great facilties, staff and location to USC/downtown. Excellent hotel for reasonable price. Very good breakfast available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'I'll stay here every time!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We visit Columbia frequently for swim meets. Have stayed in 4 or 5 other hotels, but we'll stay at the Inn at USC every time from here on out. Loved the lobby area for early evening drinks. Loved the large breakfast area and the yum breakfast that is complimentary with the rooms. The shuttle took us to and from the pool, which was the best perk of all. The drivers were friendly, the staff so courteous, and the bartender accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I expected .... great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!!