Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a great location. The room size is very comfortable and they have a lovely complimentary breakfast. Staff members are pleasant.
I didn't give a perfect rating for one reason....cleanliness. The bathroom was not as squeaky clean as I would expect. I would just encourage management to review the importance of thorough cleaning with the cleaning staff and not take anything for granted. There is an expectation that the coffee machine is cleaned after each stay, whether or not it appears to not have been used. Wipe down the remote control ...it shouldn't be sticky or have residue of any kind. There should be no residue of any kind in the bathroom i.e., in the soap dish or on the countertop or bath-tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Excellent choice.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything about this hotel is special. From location to staff it is a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location for USC college visit!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Front desk and van drivers were extremely cordial and helpful. Front desk recommended restaurants and van driver drove us. They answered any questions about the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on college campus

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The hot breakfast in the morning and the appetizers during the dinner hour!
Location: Very close to all of Columbia's downtown attractions with the assistance of a free shuttle!
I was in Columbia for a short stay and can only say wonderful things about this hotel! From the moment I arrived I felt cared for in every possible way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: bathroom needs an update
Great hotel and location. The front porch is the perfect place to start or end your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Everything about this hotel wat first rate. Absolutely first choice for any USC-related visits.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

A bit of southern comfort and hospitality....

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Free shuttle was nice perk. Breakfast was crowded...but free. Location was perfect for touring USC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on USC campus - excellent friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Very pleasant stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle is an added bonus.