Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Me and my wife traveled there for Easter had a great experience hotel was under renovation but still functional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Felt like in bad part of town. Facilities updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
I had late check in. The night desk clerk was wonderful, David. However the day front desk staff were not friendly and seemed to be bothered by my request. The ladies who cleaned the room were very friendly and accommodating. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was a great spot for an overnight stay on a long trip back home to Canada. The hotel is in the process of renovation and updating but that didn't interrupt our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, SC

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The rooms were clean but the beds were smaller than I expected. I booked a room with queen beds but they were full sized beds instead. Although the bathrooms were clean they were on the small side. The continental breakfast was great; it was more than we expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We will find a different motel next time.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Building being remodeled so couldn't use convenient side door. Very irritating humming noise coming from ceiling in our room that lasted until 7:30am. Thought we could block it out with fans but hum prevailed. By then too late to change rooms. Motel staff not enthused by our booking with Expedia. I am not happy with Expedia asking for $5 to enable cancellation policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pleasant stay😊 The staff was very comfortable to deal with!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nothing bad to say everyone was nice.. would come here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Average

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We were on 10. day vacation stayed in 6 LaQuintas because we have a dog. This one was not as nice as the others. Bath old decor needs update just average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a Pleasant Hotel, but not Excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2017
As a business owner I am careful about writing reviews. I don't want to slam a company for something beyond their control. We paid $92 per night during military graduation week, and for the type of hotel, I find that to be slightly overpriced (though that may have been due to graduation). The ice machine on our floor was out of order as well as almost every piece of equipment in their workout room. All but two had "Out of Order" signs on them. Really? Another thing was their pillows. I have never had an issue with pillows in a hotel before so it sounds kind of silly but as frequent travelers, I found their pillows to be stiff and uncomfortable. So weird. Maybe it was just me..... On the plus side, the staff could not be more helpful, friendly, and cheerful. Seriously. ANY staff we met over our 2 night stay was always smiling and helpful. Also the facility was clean and neat. Would recommend this hotel but hopefully you book it at a price in the $80 range. La Quinta always has a decent breakfast, so at least that makes up for the slightly inflated price.