Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely choose this LaQuita for a future stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear the staff was welcoming and helpful. We look forward to you having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Not up to the standards I expect of La Quinta- tired, worn out decor and furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback - sorry to hear that the hotel wasn't up to the standards that you have come to expect with LaQuinta. We will certainly use this feedback to help improve the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
clean rooms and comfortable bed. good breakfast for those on the go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear the bed was comfortable. If you are in the area we would love to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Alright.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Place was good. Staff were nice. Good location, near Fort jackson. Room was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you your review. Glad to hear the staff was nice and the room comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The person who sets up the breakfast is first class she is a joy to see first thing in the morning very efficient, happy and clean also the staff in registration very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your compliment to the breakfast attendant!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

The room experience was horrible.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
The room was very dusty. Underneath the toilet bowl it was dirty. You can see that minimum effort was made. The stairs carpet was very dirty with lots of debris. The location is not in the best area either. I paid the night but, couldn’t stomach to stay. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had. I will certainly look into the issues and get them corrected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling for work.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very disappointed with breakfast as other laquintas had a hot breakfast. 2nd. Floor smelled like majiuana. And I could not pay cash at time of check in. Will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Manager 1043, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. The front desk should have told you that we require a credit card at check in, and you can pay cash at check out. I will make sure they are correctly trained. Again thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocsla, Fl.

Nice hotel, close to shopping centers

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Friendly staff, nice hotel close to several restaurants and fast food. Will book my next stay in the area with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Manager 1043, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
For a pet friendly hotel I found the room clean and it did not have unwelcome odor. Small things in the room like patched up shoe moldings and beat up main door. As for the elevator it was filthy. The main entrance was filthy. On a positive note the people who worked at the establishment could not have been any kinder. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Manager 1043, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We will use your feedback to help improve the overall condition of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Location was good

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly. The room had crackers stuffed in the air conditioner. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was ok.