Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Location was good

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly. The room had crackers stuffed in the air conditioner. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, Ont.

Columbia SC pitstop

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location for our 2nd night heading to Florida. Dog friendly !! Easy off & on Expressway.
Cons: Renovate the Hotel & put in automatic entrance doors.
Location: Location is excellent for our 2nd night on the road from Ontario.
Hotel was tired & showing its age. The other Hotel in Fort Jackson is newer & in much better condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Pete, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quinta at Columbia, SC was the absolute pits

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: bad restaurants and dreary scenery.
The staff was nice, but the hotel was very, very bad! Old, frayed, mildewed bathroom. Ugh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I will share this with the staff to help improve the operation of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nasty

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is disgusting. The sheets were filthy and there was a huge stain on my sheets. The bathroom was not clean. I left and asked for a refund ASAP t
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
I apologize for the stay you had with us. I will certainly share this with the staff and will use it to improve the hotel operations. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel staff was very customer oriented!! Convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall dirty, 3rd floor had a bad odor and strong smell of cigarette. Found hairs possibly dog on our blankets, toilet had a ring of filth where it had not been cleaned. Lights on vanity turned after my wife tried to use the blow dryer. Was very unpleasant,uncomfortable and ashamed for i had booked it and had my family go through that. Definitely not booking or recomending La Quinta to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
I certainly apologize for the stay you had with us, Looks like we dropped the ball in meeting your expectations and for this I apologize. We will use your feedback as a opportunity to improve the hotels operation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight Stop

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel is very close to the interstate. The rooms are clean. Adequate for a quick overnight stay. The breakfast service is very weak. The waffles are good but the rest is all packaged stuff. Didn't even have napkins on this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear we dropped the ball in meeting your expectations on breakfast. We will use this to help improve our operation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The reception staff was pleasant.
Cons: Everything is in need of repair, replacement or renovation. Shoddy accommodation. La Quinta should be ashamed.
Location: Deplorable part of town. Restaurant district is 5 or more miles away. Have no idea where entertainment could be found.
A deplorable stay. The hotel is old and in dire need of renovation. It is located in a seedy part of town far from amenities and services. Many of the surrounding buildings have been abandoned and/or are in disrepair. The neighborhood feels unsafe...feels unsafe to venture out at night. Our room was located next to the staircase at the exit. Throughout the evening we could hear hotel guests coming and going. The door rattled and shook and the walls of our room shuddered when the door closed. People smoked outside our room and played loud music. The room itself was in an exceedingly poor state. The security deadbolt had been damaged and poorly repaired. The desk lampshade was damaged and the electrical outlet on the lamp did not work. The bedside lamp did not work at all. Most electrical outlets also did not work. The one bedside outlet that worked had been connected to a multi-prong extension making it difficult to hook-up personal electricals. The armoire which housed the refrigerator and microwave had damaged hinges. In fact, all of the furnishings were in poor condition. The mattresses sagged and was uncomfortable to sleep in. The pillow cases were in need or replacement. The bathroom toilet kept running all night long and mould was clearly visible over the bathtub. A mess!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Looks like we dropped the ball in meeting your expectations. We do have security every night 7 days a week, and I can assure you the hotel is safe. I have had maintenance look at the room and replace any missing or damaged items. There is a great southern home cooking restaurant right across the street from us and a Outback, Chilli's, Ihop, and some other chain restaurants all within 1/2 a mile, I apologize that the staff didn't inform you of this. I have used your feedback to help improve the daily operations. If your travelling in the area again we would love to have you stay with us again and see the improvements we can make. Again thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel us not clean. It had roaches. I left at 6am came back at 5 .30 my room not cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. Looks like we dropped the ball. I have used your review to help improve the operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Ok for the money

Posted Oct 29, 2017
No place for the dog to do his business, but otherwise adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.