Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed here for the State Basketball Tournament and it was great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! We’re so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, Mo. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Convenient to I-70 and food

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pretty warn down hotel. It is dog-friendly, but that comes at a price....a well-used property. The toilet was clogged or slow to flush the entire 2 days we were there. There was dust stalagtites hanging over the breakfast area just waiting to fall into the open food such as the waffles. For the price, it is what it is, a clean and comfortable room. We were just a little disappointed because it didn't meet the La Quinta standards that we've been used to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback about our La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, Mo. We’re sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We’ll share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from happening to other travelers. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with our team. We hope you’ll once again choose La Quinta Inns & Suites for your lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Advise when you book on line you will not be able to use the phone if you pay in advance.
The only problem I had was when I booked on line I Thought I was on La Quinta in web site it was actually expedia . So since I booked through expedia I was not able to use phone, According to the site when I booked this hotel it stated free local calls not the case. I could not call out because I paid in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wy

Pet friendly close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Was easy booking s ok o.o me and pet friendly. Staff was friendly and welcoming after long day driving
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! We’re so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, Mo. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room and beds. Pet friendly.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast at a good price.
Location: Within walking distance to a mall and Panera's bread restaurant.
Good room and breakfast, better than most competitors. Beds were very comfortable. Super pet friendly. Bags for pets provided at the large dog walk area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, Mo for your recent stay! Your positive comments will be shared with our team, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had problems the minute we walked through the door. We were told when we booked the room it was a smoking room. When we got ready to sign the check in form the lady informed it was non smoking and the whole hotel was non smoking. Then we get to our room and go in and there were tools laying on the counter top by the sink there was a cell phone charger plugged in the wall. There was a meintenance cart full of tools sitting in the middle of the room. We went down stairs and informed the front desk and so then she put us on the first floor in a handi-cap room. The whole time we were there the toilet stayed stopped up we had to use another rooms bathroom if we needed to use the toilet. This was told to the front desk multiple times. We were there for 2 nights and I was not pleased at all. When you work in a place like this there needs to be hospitality shown to your guest and there was none at all. They seemed to be bothered if you asked for something. There was a lady in front of me at the counter at one time complaining that she was charged twice on her account for a one night stay they continued to try to tell her she was charged two night because it showed she wanted a extended stay and she told them she stayed one night and that's all she wanted. The person helping her cone to find out was the maintenance man and he had no clue what he was doing. If I new a way I would demand a refund for part of my stay. This was the worst stay and customer service I have seen in awhile