Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrible. Rude staff. Tv didn’t work.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
We ran out of there and Expedia got us a refund. Thank you Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia South Carolina

Great place

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I liked u all they treat u great I will come back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Big let down

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Last minute stay....building under construction, only dry cereal for breakfast, half of the lobby was blocked with yellow caution tape
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Under Construction

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: After construction, should be OK.
Location: Between I 77 and I 20.......IDEAL!!
Hotel under construction.....lobby and breakfast area covered in wallboard dust. UGLY from the start. Breakfast very skimpy......luke warm coffee.....water was not hot enough to make oatmeal.....etc. Room had debris on floor from previous occupants..... After a 12 hour drive, a bitter disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Just passing through

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast wasn't too great.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas

Not a good nights rest...

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at 10:30pm after working and driving all day. I got to my room and it was hot so i turned on the ac. The unit came on and immediately turned off. I gave it about 10 min and after nothing, went to the front desk. They came back with me and got the unit to come on again, and he left. Almost immediately, it went off again. I went back to the front desk and was instructed to give it 15 or 20min. After waiting and nothing, I returned and they gave me another room. By this time it was after 1130. The new room had working heat and air, but the front of the unit was falling off and making a horrible noise. I managed to prop it up and quiet it down. The tub was dirty with several hairs in and around it along with 12" strip of mold that easily wiped off with a washcloth. The rooms in general were dusty and dirty from the outside remodeling. The next morning (Sunday) I was woken up by hammering and power tools at 8am. I had hoped the remodeling they were doing wouldn't be that early, especially on Sunday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Checked in and quickly checked out. The room felt dirty, sheets were brownish and it stunk.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Roaches in room

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was horrible. I was scared to sleep at night because of the roaches we seen in the room. Had no where else to stay due to all of the people staying from everywhere for Army Graduation which is why we were there.
4 out of 5
by Raven

Army mom

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint is the hallway smelled like cigarettes but the room did not!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Drug Infested

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get the drug dealers and prostitution out.
I went to check in and someone in the parking lot asked me if I wanted to buy drugs or If I needed sex. I went inside to lobby and the same person came inside smoking in the lobby. I told the front desk about it and they said that they should be in there rooms. It was also unclean and smelly in the lobby. I refused to check in and ask to cancel my room. I was told that they will still charge me for room. This is crazy. I walked out along with another couple and we went to the other Microtel on Garners Ferry. The other couple said that they didnt feel safe. It was alot of people hanging out in lobby.