Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Its terrible i dont recommend it to anyone.im not going back here ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty sheets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
A good hotel for the price. Just need better breakfast selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Start over
Location: Good restaurants
Old dirty hotel. Soapscum on the soap holder in the shower, something under the tub mat = no shower for us! Dirt and flakes on the toilet paper holder. Not a typical Microtel clean room. Breakfast, if you want to call it that, wasn't even worth trying.. Couple of bad looking bagels, no waffles as other Microtel's.. Basically a run down old hotel that needs a makeover.
2 out of 5
by KTF2450

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Orbitz
There was no shampoo or towels in the bathroom. The toilet made an annoying noise. The refrigerator also made a loud noise all night. Bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 33715

Fine for a basic hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Staff and convenient location. Has laundry. Free WIFI is a big plus.
Cons: Address property maintenance issues. Either provide a decent breakfast or eliminate that feature. You are just irritating people with what you offer.
Staff is very nice and accommodating. Rooms are adequate. Property is a bit run down. Bathroom fan was very noisy. Continental breakfast was a joke. Stale bagels and luke warm coffee -- why bother?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YONGHO from SC

Umm...

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
아...한국의 모텔보다 못한... 많이 아쉬운 호텔...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

Totally Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Keep looking!!!!!!!!! Would not stay here again, the rooms are small, outdated and if it weren't that the bedding looked clean I would have demanded my money back and moved on. Been coming into Columbia for last 2 years to visit my son at USC and this was my first and last time at Microtel. Only booked it because of price, due to last minute change of plans based on the storm the weekend before and the saying you get what you pay for is obvious with this place. From the lack what I consider a breakfast to the second hand furnishings in the room, KEEP LOOKING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sc stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corina from Washington, DC

Older hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little outdated. When we arrived the bathroom towels and wash clothes were dirty, so we asked for new ones at the front desk. The person at the desk apologize, but first impressions were already made. The bathroom tub (soap dish) was black and dirty.