Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 13, 2018
ripped carpet. bathroom run down. Mirror in room filthy. would not recommend this .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a deep cleaning and pest control

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The important things - sheets and towels - were clean but there was a lot of dust in the room - closet, shelves, clock, corners, etc. Fixes, such as soap holder, were fixed, but not well; some stains in tub. Reasonable location with good selection of nearby restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Unknown cancelled reservation

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My reservation that was made in October 2017, five months in advance and confirmed 3 days before arrival, was cancelled the evening I checked in because the clerk said my credit card was not accepted.. No prior notification was given by email or phone only when I checked. Expedia will not compensate nor will Microtel. By the way the same credit card was accepted by Hampton Inns and Suites 15 minutes later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to Fort Jackson

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Close to several restaurants and the interstate exit
Cons: Updates of the bathroom room and maybe a brighter room (it seemed really dark because of the darkness of the carpeting, walls, bedding & furniture).
Location: Several places to eat and shop are nearby, which was awesome.
Friendly front desk clerk and my clean room that served it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad smell

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Easy off, easy on Interstate.
Cons: Old hotel, needs renovating.
Location: Only stayed one night and didn't explore.
The room did not smell clean. The breakfast was another carb load. At least they had fruit. Nice restaurant across the street. Good food and prices. Staff was helpful. We only stayed one night. The curtains did not do a good job of blocking outside lights at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Major Issues with Our Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: The desk staff were friendly. The manager moved us when we requested the change in rooms.
Cons: Lots of things could be improved. On our second day, we requested a room change and the second room was better.
Location: Tons of restaurants near hotel. I77 is close as well.
First time staying at this chain. First room was very disappointing. Refrigerator cabinet was broken, tons of dust in air conditioning unit, hole behind bathroom door stuffed with toilet paper, a lot of frost buildup in freezer, tub was stained, couldn't get TV to work, etc. There were NO knives provided with the breakfast area which made it difficult to spread butter on waffles, peanut butter on bagels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very clean and comfortable. Easy access. Very quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrible. Rude staff. Tv didn’t work.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
We ran out of there and Expedia got us a refund. Thank you Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Andy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay, I would like to apologize to you again but I think we made you aware of that cable around our area went out of our provider for that particular day for few hours. We did not purposely shut it off. However it also came right back up with in few hours regardless of that we apologies to you then regards to issue. However you chose to leave and we "Hotel" authorize you full refund for all three days at no objection. I hope you are not considering that as our terrible action and rudeness. For your information we have authorize Expedia to release your full payment with out any wait as soon as expedia ask us for permission. They would not have refund anything with we allowing them, it's not our rudeness it is just another way to show that when we apologize to you regards to issue we really mean it. We helped you every time possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia South Carolina

Great place

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I liked u all they treat u great I will come back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. It's currently being renovated but the outcome going to be nice. It was a pleasant stay. The clerk was friendly and knowledgeable.I would recommend this hotel to anyone and to top it off its affordable.